We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude service, clerks have poor English.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Oswego Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Oswego Inn to your Saves list
Oswego Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   180 East 10th Street, Oswego, NY 13126   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Oswego B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude service, clerks have poor English.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011 via mobile

We had trouble checking into the room because the staff doesn't speak English well. Clearly a communication barrier. They were also not very accommodating, which is surprising in these hard times. Our fishing charter sends all of his clients to this Inn so since our trip would be late our charter captain called the Inn to arrange a late checkout on our behalf. The Oswego Inn agreed to us departing late, but later they gave us grief for being late. Examples of poor service and poor communication in my book.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
12
7
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This place is located near everything. if your looking for a quiet home feeling hotel this is your place. Fast and friendly service. I felt like i was home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011 via mobile

Stay away! I should of turned around when I walked in. The lobby floor was dirty and there was nobody at the front desk at 6:30pm. The rooms were musty and there was no maid service in the morning. Top it off by a barking dog directly outside the room-2 nights in a row. Continental breakfast was stale bagels and a toaster that didn't work. No thanks.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

The owners have been extremely accomodating in every way. Our racing group has always felt very welcome and the staff has been so helpful in making our stay most enjoyable. The rooms have always been clean and every year when we visit Oswego it is the only place we chose to stay. We look forward to being back again this summer - our 6th straight year staying there!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

I was surprised when I walked in because of all area hotels during classic weekend, this was the cheapest. The staff was friendly. Very quiet and private setting perfect for older aged people and business travelers. The whole hotel is decorated with Oswego area artifacts, and as a native to Oswego county, I thought it was neat. The room itself had a fridge and microwave, great shower and water pressure. The carpets plush and free of debris. Bed was ok, but what can you expect at that price. I recommend this highly...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

There is a reason why thers no pictures its your worst nightmare would not let my dog stay on the carpet if i had one believe me i stayed because there was no where else to go but couldn't wait to shower after i left management was no where to be found it was terrible

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oswego Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oswego Inn

Address: 180 East 10th Street, Oswego, NY 13126
Location: United States > New York > Oswego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oswego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Oswego Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step into quiet, cozy and peaceful place to have a wonderful stay in Oswego. A warm/hot shower in great massage like shower to help you feel relaxed and stress-free without the cost of spa. Get comfortable in a cozy bed to browse your favorite movies on TV, surf the net via free WiFi or simply close your eyes to open dreamland. Wake up to a free continental breakfast with hot coffee / tea and other refreshing retreats to challenge your next day. Oswego Inn have served all walks of guests ranging from power outage workers, tourists, fishermen, race crews, race fans, anglers, Oswego hospital patients and staff, construction workers, SUNY university students for admission and finally to capture unforgettable graduation moments family and friends, business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Oswego Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oswego Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.