We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IL Fiorentino Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IL Fiorentino Ristorante
5100 Big Tree Rd, Orchard Park, NY 14127-4203
716-649-6879
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 62 Restaurants in Orchard Park
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Hamburg, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The food is superbly prepared and other than ordinary. We have dined here three times in the past six months and have never been disappointed. Definitely recommend the sautéed calamari, risotto with squid ink, quail, ossobuco, lasagna, shrimp, and pasta scallops. The ambience is quaint and intimate. Attentive service. Menu is unique...not your typical Italian American cuisine, more like restaurants in Itlay!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“"FIVE STAR RESTAURANT"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I have been a frequent customer of IL Fiorentino Ristorante since their original location on Kenmore Avenue. The quality and authentic nature of the food parallels the finest restaurants around the globe.We are so fortunate to have this restaurant located in Western NY. Keep up the great work!!!!

On another note...and I'm not sure it's appropriate to do so on this site...but I have to respond to "Mustangdaddy's review of this restaurant. I was very surprised to see such a 'Negative" review...so I spoke to the owner about the circumstances. Clearly there are "two-sides" to every story ever told particulaly when unfortunate confrontations occur. Furthermore the review was apparently written by the husband who was not even at the restaurant. It was my understanding the site only wanted reviews by those who had FIRST-HAND EXPERIENCES...NOT HEARSAY. Thank you for taking the time to read my review. JJD

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Who knew?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Loved this restaurant! Found it on trip advisor....reviews are right on! Small, intimate, great service....but the show stopper is the food! Amazing lamb! This hidden gem will now be a favorite for us.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian / Delicious Bruschetta and Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Very nice Italian place. Delicious pizza, very nice fresh pastas and bruschetta I can never forget. Super!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Remarkable In every sense of the word!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011 via mobile

So Much like restaurants in Italy. Hard to find one of this quality here in WNY. Exquisite food prepared by the chef who is from Florence, Italy. Attentive service and a lovely ambience. Not another restaurant in WNY comes close to being this special. Remember to call ahead for reservations!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL Fiorentino Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to IL Fiorentino Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IL Fiorentino Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.