We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grandkids love it.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hogan's Diner

Hogan's Diner
17 Orangetown Shopping Center, Orangeburg, NY 10962
845-365-3166
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Orangeburg
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: We are a family friendly diner with excellent service. We offer daily Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner specials at a great price.
New York Suburbs
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Grandkids love it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Price is right for a wide variety of diner fare. Monte Cristo is my favorite. Should send your sugar through the roof but it is tasty. Service is good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Shores, NC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always left full of good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Hogan's Diner is a pearl in the sand. Located in a larger strip mall I didn't expect anything special. Boy was I surprised. We have gone 6-7 times, mostly for dinner, once for breakfast. Dinner specials are really special, interesting, well prepared and generous. No boutique portions. Satisfying main courses, beef cooked really to order and great side dishes, which you can freely substitute if you like more of something and less of something else.

At our one breakfast we were there before starting out on a car trip hoping to get enough to "hold us" before stopping. 3 different breakfasts, 3 delights, well prepared and generous. The artichoke and mushroom omelet was so good I didn't want to share it around! Coffee hot and always refilled without asking. But the best part of Hogan's is the prices. Really moderate, and outstanding value for what you get.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tappan, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family owned”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

we have been going to Hogan's for many years now. There are many regular customers which tells you that the food is great and so is the value. The fish is fresh. We go for dinner and breakfast. Very nice wait staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Every time I come to Tappan, I have breakfast at Hogan's Diner. The staff is friendly, service is quick and the food is very good and consistant and the portions are generous. They are very good with special orders requests too. The prices are very reasonable too.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northvale, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

the food is like home cooking and the staff is very friendly

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogan's Diner also viewed

Orangeburg, NY
Orangeburg, NY
 

Been to Hogan's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hogan's Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.