We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEANEST of them all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oneonta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Oneonta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oneonta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ommegang Brewery Package
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Oneonta, New York
1 review
“CLEANEST of them all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Thank you so much for making my stays in Oneonta enjoyable! I've stayed at dozens of Hampton's & this is by far the cleanest! The staff is wonderful (always smiling & helpful)! The hot breakfast included in the rate is pretty hard to beat at any other franchise. Thanks again and I'll see you all again soon!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear k l,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad we make your stays in Oneonta enjoyable. I am happy to hear that we exceed your expectations with our clean property; especially being the cleanest Hampton you have stayed at! Our On-The-House Breakfast is complimentary and perfect for any travelers needs. We look forward to your next stay!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    126
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
205
75
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oneonta, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We never have any problems when we stay at The Hampton Inn Oneonta. The staff goes above their jobs to make your stay extremely pleasant. Rooms are always very clean. The pool and hot tub are always clean and are at the perfect temperature.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Eileen M,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am happy to hear that the hotel staff went above and beyond their duties to make your stay a satisfying one! We are glad you enjoyed the indoor heated pool and hot tub during your stay and it exceeded your expectations. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Regards,
Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Staff is outstanding. Birdie and her other half in breakfast are great. Hello to everyone, crayons and coloring out for little ones, and the food items were fresh and well stocked. Front desk is friendly and helpful, wish I could remember both names of who I checked in with.
Our room was spotless
The pool area is perfect for anyone, one of the few Hamptons with a whirlpool

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Teri T,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad that Birdie and the breakfast bar staff were friendly and attentive. We try to make our breakfast bar kid friendly with the crayons and coloring activities. We hope you choose to stay with us again when in the area!

Regards,
Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Although the Hampton Inn does not have a restaurant it does provide breakfast. I particularly like the dining area which is one of the nicer arrangements I have seen. The front desk and breakfast staff are particularly pleasant and helpful. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, walls are a bit thin as sound does travel through them. I enjoy the pool and hot tub which is sufficiently *hot* (many are merely luke warm). We stay here frequently as I need to visit a parent living in the nearby Hampshire house assisted living facility.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear wildegenes,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear that the front desk and breakfast bar staff were helpful. We take pride in having clean rooms for every guest. We hope you will stay with us again when visiting Hampshire House.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I'd like to thank the Hampton Inn for their hospitality,especially to the families of students at SUNY Oneonta affected by the fire.
The hotel is extremely clean. Including the mattress check, no stains and spotless. Very important...Coffee pot clean, linens clean,bathroom clean. Also, very comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was very good and fresh.
The only negative comment is that the walls are thin and we can hear our next room guests talking and laughing until midnight. I didn't report it because they were not yelling, it was because the walls aren't sound proofed. Overall, it was a very nice stay and I will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Debbi R,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear that the hotel was hospitality to the SUNY Oneonta fire families and students. We take pride in having a clean and spotless hotel- it’s our guarantee to you that you are 100% satisfied. We hope you choose to stay with us again when in the area for SUNY Oneonta.

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I went stayed here on night 2 of our trip to New Jersey for the holidays. We had just driven about 8 hours that day and were quite tired. The staff here were very pleasant and honestly, this was one of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed at. We were not sure where we wanted to go for dinner, so the front desk woman helped us find a place and even called to make sure it was open!. The only "bad" part is that this is off the Frontage Road, so when we went, the roads were a touch slick. Well worth going the extra distance to it though.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear WaterChick84,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am glad to hear that we are considered to be one of the best Hampton properties you have stayed at. Our 100% satisfaction guarantee enhances our guest experience, reassuring all guests they will have an excellent stay! We are glad our pleasant staff could be of service while you were here. We hope to see you again while you are traveling by!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Front desk was super friendly and of great assistance. They had a list of numerous places to eat along with menus in many cases as well as instructions how to get there. The hotel was the normal well run hotel, clean, quiet, comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
TomT4370,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I do appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and will share it with my staff. I am happy to hear that the front desk staff was extremely helpful when choosing a dining option. We have menus and directions available to make you’re traveling a little more worry free. We hope you choose to stay with us again!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oneonta

Address: 225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oneonta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Hampton Inn Oneonta, we are passionate about guest satisfaction. Our Hampton Inn Oneonta hotel is located one mile from the historic district of downtown in the "City of the Hills." Full of small galleries, boutique shopping, performing arts venues and dining options- Main Street Oneonta meets the needs of any traveler, whether visiting on business or pleasure. Oneonta is also know as a "college town"- home to SUNY Oneonta and Hartwick College, a private liberal art school. Just a short drive to Cooperstown to explore the heart of baseball- America's favorite pastime at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Take a stroll by the lake or explore the Fenimore Art Musuem- there is something for everyone of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oneonta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.