We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to Cooperstown AllStar Village” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Oneonta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Oneonta to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Oneonta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ommegang Brewery Package
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
IL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very close to Cooperstown AllStar Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights while my son played baseball. Only a few minutes away from All Star Village and very close to I-88 and downtown Oneonta. It is sandwiched between a business park and a neighborhood. Quiet area! We got into town late the night before our reservation (which I booked 7 mos in advance) and had to stay at another hotel where another bball family was staying. We were so much happier with the Hampton Inn!

We very much enjoyed our stay. The room cost was much higher than a typical Hampton Inn, but very clean and close to where we needed to be.

Room was big enough for our family of 4. Beds were very comfortable. Wish the comforters were a little lighter weight. When we used them, we were very warm and had to keep turning the A/C down. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave. The pool was nice - although the hot tub was very foamy. Breakfast was good. Different hot food each day. Standard waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, etc. always. Had tea out 24hrs. The ladies who worked in the breakfast area were very friendly and super helpful.

It was a great stay! We plan to play in Cooperstown again in 2 years and we definitely will be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello momof3inIL,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I am so excited to hear all of the positive feedback from your stay. Our perfect location makes us the closest hotel in Oneonta to the Cooperstown All-Star Village. We are happy that you had enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that you are looking forward to staying with us again in two years! We are certainly looking forward to serving you again!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    126
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
204
75
20
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Great service at the front desk. Everyone, we dealt with were wonderful. The room was clean. Stayed here for a visit to Cooperstown. Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Hello disneyrocksNewJersey,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the front desk staff and the cleanliness of our guestrooms. Our unique location off of I-88 in the heart of Oneonta makes it a short drive to Cooperstown. We look forward to your stay again soon!

Regards,

Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My husband and I recently had a family emergency in Oneonta. My brother-in-law booked us on a few hours notice at your lovely inn. Our room was sparkling clean, well appointed,and we had a very much needed full nights sleep. The breakfast was great and we will certainly use the Hampton Inn on any return trip to Oneonta. I did think that $244.00 was a bit much since one reviewer said she stayed for under $ 100.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Hello StatenIslandJanet,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I would like to thank you for your great feedback about our property. We are glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the property and our complimentary On-The-House Breakfast. The rate does depend on many factors- length of stay, time of booking and also time of arrival. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Regards, Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Very impressed with how clean our room was when we arrived. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was in a perfect location for us. The breakfast was very good and their were plenty of choices. Definitely will stay here again when in Oneonta!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hello kkm68,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I would like to thank you for your great feedback about our property. We are glad you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the property and our complimentary On-The-House Breakfast. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Regards, Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Excellent for a night or two. Very clean, spacious room, friendly staff. Hotel is very new and modern and better than other "chain" hotel in the city (which is old and very "tired"). Typical free breakfast fare and fair rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesManagerONHNJ, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Hello Chris B,

I'm Ashley Camarata, the Sales Manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. I would like to thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We are glad you were happy with the location and cleanliness of the property while visiting SUNY Oneonta. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Regards, Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I love Hampton Inn! Our family stayed here for one night after stopping in Cooperatown on our way to Niagara Falls for under $100. We arrived late as drive from Cooperstown was half hour but nice scenery. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and fun with plenty of chairs. Lobby was happening with lots of comfy seats and games on tv. Our room although right off the lobby was super clean, updated and quiet. We had two queen beds which were the Hampton Hilton beds. Bathroom clean and stocked with whatever we needed. Shower was super! Breakfast was included and efficient and very convenient. Hotel is right off of Rt 88 and an hour drive up north to Rt 90. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: We liked being right off the lobby as it was near pool, breakfast and ice machine but was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Hello JeannineH-M,

I'm Ashley Camarata, sales manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta, NY. Thank you for your positive feedback! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Our location is very convenient to the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Thanks again for choosing to stay at our hotel and we hope that you come back to visit us again soon.

Regards, Ashley Camarata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I like Hampton Inns in general for reliably clean hotels, at a good price and this one did not disappoint,. It was easily accessible, just off Rt 88. It is 30 minutes from Cooperstown and Oneonta is a nice college town close by.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Oneonta, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Dear relax18,

I'm Ashley Camarata, sales manager at the Hampton Inn Oneonta. Thank you for your positive feedback. I'm glad you liked our location and satisfaction of the reliant Hampton Brand. We take pride in providing a traditional Hampton environment to ensure every guest is satisfied.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and for reviewing our hotel. I hope you can come back for another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oneonta

Address: 225 River St, Oneonta, NY 13820
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oneonta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the award winning Hampton Inn Oneonta, we are passionate about guest satisfaction. Our Hampton Inn Oneonta hotel is located one mile from the historic district of downtown in the "City of the Hills." Full of small galleries, boutique shopping, performing arts venues and dining options- Main Street Oneonta meets the needs of any traveler, whether visiting on business or pleasure. Oneonta is also know as a "college town"- home to SUNY Oneonta and Hartwick College, a private liberal art school. Just a short drive to Cooperstown to explore the heart of baseball- America's favorite pastime at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. Take a stroll by the lake or explore the Fenimore Art Musuem- there is something for everyone of all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Oneonta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.