We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Oneonta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Oneonta to your Saves list
Courtyard Oneonta
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   116 Courtyard Drive, Oneonta, NY 13820   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Baltimore, Md
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“New hotel, nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here to visit the baseball hall of fame in nearby Cooperstown. New hotel, good size room, clean. The staff was helpful when the dryer line was too long, they dried our pool towels in their industrial dryers. Thanks! There is a nice courtyard sitting area and fire pit in the back. Would stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
32
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Marriott has done an outstanding job in the design and outfitting of this new Courtyard. From the Bistro to the Fitness Room, pool and lounges, and the design of the rooms, this will be hard to beat in it's class. Our only challenge was the wireless in the room, which worked at the door but not at the desk. Once they fix that, they've got a real winner.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on 4th of July weekend when our child was attending a camp at SUNY Oneonta, and found it an ideal place to stay. The hotel is brand new so the rooms, lobby, etc are in really good shape. Plus, whoever did the soundproofing did an amazing job: there were (seemingly) hundreds of kids staying at the hotel for baseball games (it's close to Cooperstown) and when we were in our room we couldn't hear any of them - bliss!

The entire staff was friendly and helpful, we were always greeted with a smile and they were happy to give us directions, restaurant recommendations, and general guidance.

We went down to the hot tub and pool and had a great time, plus they have a cafe in the lobby where you can buy Starbucks coffee in the morning. We brought food into the room and had our breakfast there, they had a nice fridge so stop at the supermarket on your way in to get yogurt and anything else you might like to have.

Overall I was very happy with our stay, we will definitely be staying there on our future trips up to Oneonta.

Room Tip: Our room was in that back of the hotel, so we had a nice green view (instead of the main road and Mc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

since it is a new hotel GPS/directions were a little of a problem but once located this new beautifully decorated hotel. Very nice eatry on premise and near fast food places. Easy on/off to Interstate for travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I have come to rely upon Marriott Courtyard hotels for delivering what is needed - comfort, cleanliness, and attractive appearance. This new Courtyard clearly exceeded expectations.
The lobby is larger than the older Courtyars, as was the room and the bathroom. There were plentiful available electrical outlets in the room, which is helpful for charging all of one's electrical devices overnight. The decor of the room is upscale, and even the key system for the room's door has been modernized.
The folks at the front desk were friendly and helpful. I worried upon check-in because the hotel was full of families with young children attending a youth baseball event at nearby Cooperstown. I was assured that the staff would monitor whether there was too much noise in the hallways. There was none; our top floor room was totally noise free.
This is the way hotels should be run, and I am grateful to the Courtyard for doing things right.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there one night to attend a graduation. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom sparkled and the shower was large and had good water pressure.The whole facility is very clean and nicely decorated. All the staff we encounted were pleasant and helpful.

The only complaint I have is the coffee maker in the room. Tiny little paper cups that really only hold about a half cup of coffee. Also there was only one regular coffee and one decaf. Since my husband and I both HAVE to have regular, this is annoying. Why not put more than two measly coffee packets in each room? Surely they are not that expensive!

We wound up getting our coffee from the Starbucks located in the lobby, as was everyone else it seemed, and with only one person behind the counter it was at least a 5 minute wait.

Many high end hotels I have been to have a much nicer coffee set up in the rooms. I love finding real ceramic coffee mugs and real cream. Little things that make a big difference.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd H, Director of Sales at Courtyard Oneonta, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Oneonta for your recent stay in Oneonta. We have already changed our room stocking procedures to include two of each type of the coffee packets in the rooms. There are always more available if you would like them. Just let the front desk staff know. They are here to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I always try to choose Courtyards, for the value and quality. This one is a shining example why. It was spotless, my room was large and comfortable, and the staff was friendly. It was easy to access from the highway. My GPS couldn't find the address so make sure to have an idea where it is before you head there. I love the free WiFi, and check in was a breeze. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Oneonta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oneonta

Address: 116 Courtyard Drive, Oneonta, NY 13820
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oneonta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oneonta 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Oneonta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.