We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a true cafe lover's cafe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latte Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Latte Lounge
Main Street, Oneonta, NY
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 101 Restaurants in Oneonta
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
upstate New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“a true cafe lover's cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Adjoining a classic book store, this is a great urban coffee shop offering great coffee and espresso drinks as well as pastries and gourmet chocolates. Lots of atmosphere, the Lounge is enjoyed by people of all ages and all walks of life. You will enjoy it too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“A super place for a light lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This gem of a food place on Oneonta's main street may not be elegant but it glows with atmosphere. It was busy when I arrived there in early afternoon, and there was the kind of bustling conviviality which bodes well. I placed my order with the pleasant young lady at the cash register — ham and swiss sandwich and a coffee. I received my coffee immediately and took it to a table at the rear, and five minutes later, a staffer delivered a superb sandwich to me.
Don't expect an elaborate menu — it's a coffee, soup, sandwich, cupcake sort of place — but my experience is that whatever they do, they do well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Happy surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Breakfast, hot chocolate, & coffee with our family of 4 (mom, dad, a tween & teen). Several coffee choices, my Vienna Roast actually tasted like coffee instead of warm brown brew! The hot chocolate was tasty and topped with whipped cream that tasted like it was made from real cream. Bagels and eggs all great. Staff has good energy and are very accommodating. Coffeehouse atmosphere comfy & welcoming. Free public parking right behind the Latte Lounge.

We live in Washington DC & visit family in Oneonta on occasion. This is the best in Oneonta, and a real surprise if you grew up there in the 60s. My second visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate new york
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Delicious Coffee and Lattes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Latte Lounge offers food (bagels to sandwiches, truffles to cakes). It is known for its coffee drinks, tho'. It's just an incredible place. During the summer, it's hot inside but it's a wonderful atmosphere. The staff is polite and kind and attentive.
Well worth a visit!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“My breakfast place of choice and sometimes lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I'm here almost every morning to get a breakfast sandwich and some iced tea. I love the staff, the atmosphere and the food. You just have to make sure you ask them to toast things lightly or you'll get something crispy that isn't as tasty. I love the ciabatta bread, the ice cream, their pastries, and the ice tea. I've also had lunch here quite a few times and enjoy the tarragon chicken salad and the grilled cheese and tomato. I do wish they sold reusable mugs there with their name on them. I also think the bagel chips are mediocre and would love to get carrots or potato chips instead with my lunch. Still, I love it there.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latte Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Latte Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latte Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.