We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffalo chicken, good price, charming decor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Temptations

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sweet Temptations
118 N Main St, Oneida, NY 13421-1607
315-361-4441
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 51 Restaurants in Oneida
Restaurant details
Exeter, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great buffalo chicken, good price, charming decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Hubby's a buffalo chicken eater and loved the sauce, which was not just hot but also flavorful in his $6.75 buffalo basket. My mushroom bacon burger needed seasoning but was a good size and had a nice flavor. The decor is colonial and charming and it's a good spot for a casual visit with friends.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Local Diner!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a breakfast joint in Oneida while visiting family, but didn't want the fast food greasiness found in Friendly's or Denny's. Found this gem thru a search engine and what a surprise! Awesome breakfast. Pancakes were to die for! Shredded potatoes were perfectly seasoned! We will definitely be returning when in town.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneida, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Can always count on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is your classic local diner with nice décor, homemade food, daily specials, lots of local people, and quick, efficient service. Breakfast is always a treat whether fluffy pancakes or homemade home fries with an egg over easy. Lunch always brings a couple of filling specials that many older folks make their main meal for the day since they are large portions and reasonably priced. One of my personal favorites is their corned beef reuben --thin sliced meat with just the right balance of sauerkraut and dressing. Only downside is occasionally they are so busy that the refills don't made quite as often as one might like. Note: they serve only breakfast and lunch; not open for dinners.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vestal, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for local flavor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Experienced Sweet Tempations in Oneida, NY for the first time while passing through the area for business. I did not want to eat at a fast-food place for lunch so chose it off my GPS because of the name. It did not disappoint! There were several homemade lunch specials. I had the Chicken ala King special(?)--ample portion and just like Mom used to make. My co-worker had the meatloaf sandwich special, which he said was delicious. The waitress was friendly and attentive. The menu featured a wide variety; large selection and the prices were very reasonable. There seemed to be many locals there for lunch--appeared to be a popular place for people to meet. I only regret I did not have room for dessert! Parking was easy (diagonal spaces) and ample, right on the main drag. The restroom was clean. Recommend!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, NY
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Sweet, Sweet, Sweet Temptations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My Dad has coffee or breakfast here every morning (except Sundays and Mondays when they are closed). Every so often my boyfriend and I meet him there for Saturday morning breakfast. I get 2 eggs over easy and home fries. They are awesome! My boyfriend always gets an omelet and they are huge and he loves them. The ladies are constantly going around for coffee refills and they are so pleasant! If you are there when they have their Spanish Rice, try it, it is the best I have ever had!
They are only open for breakfast and lunch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Temptations also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Temptations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Temptations, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.