We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3051 West State Street, Olean, NY 14760-1832   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tryon, North Carolina
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Overnight stay was great. Clean rooms and excellent staff. Alyssa was great and helped very quickly! She was great with us! Will definitely stay again !! Very quiet at night! Never had any problems. Live this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear that Alyssa did a great job with your check-in. we all work very hard to make sure you have the very best experience, and hope you will choose to come back and stay with us again soon. Thank you and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    55
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
96
33
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

The room was nice but the attention from the staff was excellent. The breakfast was very good. One of the workers, Sue, was especially nice. She made sure we were comfortable ,was extremely friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a Review of our property and am very happy that our team was able to exceed your expectations and turn your stay in to a memorable one. we hope you will come back soon to see us again and once more thank you from our entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Overall an excellent hotel, very clean room and bathroom. All in good working order. Great breakfast. Staff were very helpful when my bathroom wasn't properly restocked. But there was an error in the billing and it still doesn't look as if it's been corrected and the pool was out of order.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Hi Paul I do apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being closed, we did resolve the problem and hope there will not be future issues to worry about. I was not made aware of the billing issue but I would be happy to work with you to resolve this problem, please feel free to contact me at the hotel and we can take care of this for you. Again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and I hope to hear from you soon. (716)-372-1300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Easy to find, clean, and welcoming. Front desk people were very helpful, the room was excellent: bed and pillows were comfortable and everything was clean and neat. The complimentary breakfast was good and nicely presented. One BIG problem: the free wifi just would not work...I had to wait 18 minutes to get to the first web page...and 2 calls to customer service (an 800 number) were useless. Marred an otherwise very nice property/experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your travels and apologize for the weak internet signal, we will be sure to work with both the internet provider and WIFI Company to correct this issue down the road. We hope you will come back and give us another try. I will be sure to thank our entire team for the great service they continue to provide to our guest. Thank you again for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, New York
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We rented three rooms for a family funeral in Friendship in May, 2014. Eleven Guests ranged from 6 weeks to age 82. We had traveled from Phoenix, Az, Boston, MA, Tampa, FL, Jersey City, Maryland, and Albany.We talked and talked and enjoyed snacks in one of the rooms-talking from 3pm until 1am. The next day we all converged on the breakfast area. All the staff from check in desk, to housekeeping were thoughtful, kind. Thank you to all the staff especially Sue.

Room Tip: all are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We are always happy to accommodate our guest, and we are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us during this sad time, we hope that everyone got back home safely and hope you will all decide to reunite again in Olean, We all look forward to seeing you again soon and once more thank you for your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for my niece's wedding on June 14, 2014. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very good with many choices. Sue was extremely conscientious and caring about our comfort during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during a wonderful event, and that sue was able to make it that much better, I will be sure to let her know you mentioned her in the review. We hope the wedding was wonderful and hope you will come back to the area for a visit again. Once more thank you from our entire team and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are in Olean for an Alumni week-end. The hotel has exceptional customer service and is close to St. Bonaventure. The staff goes the extra mile with a special thanks to Sue!

Olean/St. Bonaventure is a beautiful place in Western NY. The Best Western is the perfect place to stay to explore the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are very happy that you choose our hotel during Alumni weekend, coming back to your alma mater is always an exciting time, see old friends, and reliving some of the greatest years of your life. We are just please to know that you choose our hotel to be part of your memories, our team works very hard to ensure that you have the very best experience and are glad you found the hotel clean and comfortable. We do hope to see you again next year, till then have a great summer and an even greater year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 3051 West State Street, Olean, NY 14760-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.