We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLEAN-FEB” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3051 West State Street, Olean, NY 14760-1832   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Olean
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    46
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
76
31
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolivar, New York, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Wonderful hotel, excellent staff. Very clean, and had a great breakfast and even free movie rentals. Would stay again and again. My kids had a great time in the pool, there was a good breakfast for kids.



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments! We are thrilled they loved the pool and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuba, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed twice at this hotel now and each time I found it to be excellent. The rooms and bathroom was very clean and smelled clean. The sheets and bed smelled so fresh and were comfortable. The furniture was not shabby or worn, nothing was broken down like you so often find in other hotels. The staff was very friendly and sympathetic to my situation of being stranded by the winter storm. They gave me a break on the cost of the room and saw to my needs. The breakfast in the morning was good and they had a friendly woman named Irene that kept the food filled and hot. I was very impressed with this hotel and recommend it to anyone that is staying in the area. Its not often you find even the lowest priced rooms equipped with a microwave and coffee maker, and an excellent TV with all the best channels as well.

Room Tip: i have been on both floors and any room seems good to me
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments! I will pass along your compliment to Irene! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Numerous parties were occurring the weekend we stayed. Very very loud!
When we arrived it was hard to park as lot was not plowed. Check in was easy. The room was small and it appears old. Not a thoroughly cleaned room.

There was fridge and microwave in room, nice tv, and coffee pot.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We apologize for the disruptions during your stay. We would love the oppertunity to serve your better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We dropped our son off at St. Bonaventure University in August and found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very helpful & friendly, The pool area was clean as well. The beds were incredibly comfortable, there was WiFi throughout the bldg. The breakfast in the lobby was more than adequate and if you were in a hurry, they had breakfast already bagged to go (granola bar, fruit, & juice). I liked the way the lobby looked like someones living room with a gas fireplace,sofa's chairs and bookshelves stocked (take it with you & drop it off at the next Best Western you stay at),
My only complaint would be that there wasn't enough water pressure in the shower and that the little kids in the next room were too loud.
Our room was actually in the front on the main road, and the street noise was not a problem. would recommend this property and will stay there again myself.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you, we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster NY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The bed sheets were malodorous, the shower floor was dirty.. Apparently it doesn't come cleaner, I asked the staff to clean the room after I left and when I came back it looked exactly the same!! The carpet in the entire hotel was visibly filthy, I didn't expect the room to be much better. I will use best western hotels as a last option in the future. I was traveling on business's as I do 12-15 days each week. I'm looking for a home away from home, at least clean!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trayc92, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We sincerely apologize for your stay. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness awards that we have acheived and will take this concerns seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 3051 West State Street, Olean, NY 14760-1832
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.