We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BONA Family Weekend 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Olean
ROCHESTER
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“BONA Family Weekend 2012”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Hotel is good and clean with no major issues or frills. Perfect for families staying over for St. Bonaventure visit. HOWEVER....Jacking up the rates from $79-$89 to $129.00+ a night for ST BONAVENTURE FAMILY and GRADUATION weekends is highway robbery!! Families have enough college costs to worry about already without having to fork over the extra $50.00 a night for family weekend stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Parents Weekend is a demand time / weekend in Olean, NY. I can truely say we are the most economical hotel in the area during this time. I hope to see you the next time you visit the Olean area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    103
    63
    18
    4
See reviews for
104
49
24
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
REXFORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Perfect Hotel if you are visiting St Bonaventure. Will stay again. The location was perfect to just walk across the street to the university. Plus there is a DD right next door to get your coffee in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are planning a return visit. Please let us know when you will be needing future reservations. Hope to see you soon. Also I am glad that you enjoyed having Dunkin Donuts right next door for your coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The price is right, the location is perfect if you ave a student at Saint Bonaventure. Clean, quiet, convenient and affordable. Just what we needed for parents' weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you consider us for future stays while your son/daughter is attending St. Bonaventure. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Microtel in Olean last weekend and really enjoyed our visit.This hotel offers an exceptional value. The entire hotel is very clean and "fresh" looking. They have a complimentary continental breakfast each morning and the staff is just so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoy each and every guest that comes in Olean, NY. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I found the staff very friendly at this hotel. I walked through the hallway to get to my room. The hallway smelt of very strong cigarettes. People who were smoking in 2 separate rooms had their doors slightly open into the hallway. Seems to me that should not be allowed. Once I got into my room there was no smoke smell at all. I was very happy about that. The particular night I stayed my room was very quiet and I had a good night sleep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about the staff. Please know that we try so hard to control the odor of the smoke. I'm sorry that you had to encounter the odor. Please come back so that we can give you the stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

To EMELIE at the desk, first of all, Thank you so much for your consideration !!!!! We have traveled over 5000 miles on our motorcycle so far this year. We do look at reviews before we book. This was a nice, newer hotel, clean and convenient, in a lovely setting across from St. Bonaventure University--nice surprise, beautiful campus. Our room was small, but we were there to sleep for the night, not to entertain guests. We laughed at the mirror on the wall and the funny placement of the tv, and we slept well ! (you don't notice the mirror or tv when you're alseep !) Room 200 was right next to the elevator but never heard it, so it was nice and quiet. The shower was hot with extra settings , a welcome treat for our sore riding backs. Our mattress was NEW , the pillows a bit hard, and the sheets were nice and soft. Great AC ! Parking is a bit limited. Cars were parked in the extended diagonal striped spots next to the HC spots- ? those are supposed to be for HC VANS! but with limited parking, and the semi in the back lot that needed 9 spots for his truck, the other cars had to park somewhere..overall, we would stay there again, and we are selective travelers.

Room Tip: Room 200 is small, but fine for a couple for a night or two with little luggage. It was clean and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
I want to start off by saying I am glad that Emilee was very helpful. I do apologize for the parking. When we are sold out it gets crowded for parking. I am glad that the elevator did not bother you and that the water in the shower was hot enough. We do hope that you will ride in to see us again on one of your long bike excursions. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Overall, it was a bit expensive for the quality, but the room was clean and the water hot. The bed and pillows were uncomfortably, so none of us got the best nights sleep, they only provide an all-in-one shampoo so bring your own conditioner, and the tv (old CRT) was on its last leg going to a full red screen for several minutes at a time. Staff was very courteous, but not very helpful picking a restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtel2229, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We replaced all our beds in December of 2011. I do apologize that you didn't sleep well during your stay. For future dinner plans when you come back to stay with us, we have the Beef and Barrel Restaurant, Angie's Italian Restaurant, Ponderosa, Perkins, and Spraugues Maple Farm. Please let us know when coming and we can have directions available to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany

Address: 3234 NYS Route 417, Olean, NY 14760
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Olean
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Olean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Olean/Allegany
Microtel Inn & Suites Olean/Allegany Hotel Olean
Microtel Olean
Olean Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.