We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Angee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Angee's
North Union Street, Olean, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 58 Restaurants in Olean
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Houston
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Place was packed. Obviously a popular destination on a Friday night. I was not really impressed by the food. Rolls were so stale that nobody in our group would eat them. Sad. Was really looking forward to a nice italian meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“My hometown Italian Restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Angee's is an Olean staple that's been around for over 60 years. It has fed generations of my family and we've had MANY family dinners there. I no longer live in town but when I visit, this is the place we go to dinner. Love their thin crust pizza as well as the chicken pesto sandwich. Also, any time I can get my hands on the rolls I have at least one and a half! Staff is always friendly and the place feels homey and familiar. This is a mom and pop restaurant, food is simple and tastes great!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always Great at Angee's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We have been going to Angee's for years. I don't get back to Olean as much as I would like but when I do, our family always go to Angee's. It's a tradition.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Will Never Know If Angee's is Good - Bad Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stopped here for dinner on a recent Monday evening because I think my now-deceased Dad ate there way back in the day. I will never know if the food is any good because it appeared that the inside and outside were handled by one busy waitress who said, "Hi" and then did not further acknowledge my presence. The bartender stopped at a table and said, "Hi" to some teenagers sitting there but also did not acknowledge my presence. So I continued up Union Street to the Beef n Barrel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Relaxed, local pub atmosphere; friendly, courteous server; delicious meatballs! Was only there for lunch, but would try dinner another time.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angee's also viewed

 

Been to Angee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.