We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Vacation Activity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enchanted Forest Water Safari

Enchanted Forest Water Safari
3183 State Rt. 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
315-369-6145
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 16 things to do in Old Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: New York's Largest Water Theme Park with over 50 rides and attractions, including 32 heated water rides! While you're here, check out our newest ride, the Curse of the Silverback!
Olive Hill, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Activity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I visited this water park with my mother-in-law and my 3 children, ages 2-10. We had so much fun walking around looking at the Enchanted Forest displays of all of our favorite fairy tales! I was worried that my 2 year old would get water-logged or bored, but there is so much more to do than just the water area. The carnival rides they have were just enough to keep them amused long enough to dry out for a bit before going back to the numerous water slides and rides. We also enjoyed the barnyard area with real live animals, and I was personally very appreciative that they have a museum on site so that we could find out a little about the history of the water park. I would have never known they had been around since the 1950's! What I'd like to mention most, though, is that they offer stroller rentals for only $5. This was a complete LIFE SAVER! :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback! We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time spent with us as we strive to create a fun family environment for all ages. We hope that you come back and visit us soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    52
    10
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Off the beaten track and no lines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Lots of shade, clean, no lines, great price. Would definitely recommend to families with kids of any age

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback! We strive to maintain a clean and family-friendly environment. We hope that you come back and visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have a 2 year old and was worried that he wouldn't be able to do anything, but he had a blast on all of the water slides. I was surprised by how many kiddie slides they actually had for him! My parents who are 58 also went and also had a ton of fun on the water slides. It was the first time my husband, 32 years old, had been there and he loved it as well. The ticket price is much more reasonable than other parks. Ex: We're going to sesame street place in August and it is $60 a person!! Yes even $60 for my 2 year old!!! The lines for rides weren't all that bad either for July 4th weekend.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback! We pride ourselves in offering something fun and exciting for all members of the family - of all ages!. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley, Idaho
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Family Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I was impressed with the cleanliness of the park and the numerous lifeguards on duty. My great-nephews had an enjoyable day on the slides, carnival rides, and arcade games. Every employee was courteous and helpful! I would not hesitate going to Enchantress Forest again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time spent with us! We hope that you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, New York, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place and tons of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Rainy day but still tons of fun. There was plenty of places to get under cover and enjoy some lunch while it rained. No waiting in lines. Just a fun fun fun place. We go every year sometime more then once.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Enchanted Forest Water Safari, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback! We love to hear that our guests enjoyed their time with us. If you plan to come more than once per season - be sure to purchase a Paul Bunyan Club Card that will get you half price admission for the rest of the current season! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enchanted Forest Water Safari also viewed

 

Been to Enchanted Forest Water Safari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enchanted Forest Water Safari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.