We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME WINGS!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Randy's Restaurant

Randy's Restaurant
2918 State Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420
315-369-2888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Old Forge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ithaca, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“AWESOME WINGS!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped in for a quick lunch. GREAT place, great atmosphere! The wings and clams were great! Nice bar too!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice that he's Open year round.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

If you like it fried, you'll like Randy's. The heavy smell of frying oil hangs in the air. The food was just o.k. They are working hard in this part of the country to satisfy travellers and make a living so be firendly and let them know what we need.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“First time there, but it won't be the last!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We've been going to Old Forge for years, abut finally decided to stop into Randy's for the first time this past weekend. We definitely will return! They have a little bit of something for everyone. I had ravioli alfredo, and the sauce was delicious - very rich and cheesy! I also had the spicy potato soup, which had a tomato base with sausage and potatoes, and was very good. My kids and hubby had the pressure fried chicken, and they liked it very much. The coating was very flavorful, and the chicken was moist and delicious. The value was outstanding - for seven people, we had 7 dinners, drinks, a plate of a dozen hot wings as an app, and 3 desserts - the total bill was only $107 and change! You can't beat that in any town, much less a resort town! To top it off, our server was a real peach, and a hard worker. Can't wait to return!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Creek, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food,great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We had a great fish fry here and in the past have had great chicken,really recomend this place.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Gotta Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Love this place.Eat here whenever we're in town.Friendly folks,extensive menu for such a small place,good,simple food and portion sizes fit for a lumber-jack!And the Butternut soup! I'd walk across a desert for just a cup of the Butternut soup.Prices are very reasonable. If you are unfortunate enough to be in Old forge during the off season and don't catch a day when Randy's is open,you've missed one of the best parts of the Adirondack experience.,

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Randy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Randy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Randy's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.