We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Nyack

Super 8 Motel Nyack
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Nyack to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Nyack
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   47 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nyack
Townshend, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have stayed at this motel several times over the last couple of years. Every time we go it gets a little better. They are renovating and have now finished the lobby (except still no furniture) and they will be renovating all the rooms soon. Even in the existing old rooms, it is always clean. The bathroom has had some renovations (new tub and shower heads, curtains etc.) which is also always very clean and plenty of hot water. I find the bed and pillows to be pretty comfortable, but if you don't like the pillows you can call the desk and they will find you a different one. They have smoking and non-smoking rooms. We always take a non-smoking room which always smells fine; but one time the hallway smelled very smoky, next time we were there it was OK. I do wish they would go with all non-smoking rooms as many other hotels have done. A basic free breakfast. Very friendly, helpful staff. The parking lot does need some help; several pot holes and a lot of ice this winter, but this has been an unusually bad winter everywhere. I used to live in this area and know it well, and although the parking lot may look dangerous to strangers, it really is perfectly safe. We always park our car there and never have a problem. Just use common sense anytime you're walking around at night. Check-out time is 11:00, so I don't think it's unreasonable for them to inquire if you are checking out since most people would be gone by that time. It's a very inexpensive motel, people shouldn't expect a 5 star hotel experience. I think it's a very good value and we will continue to stay here when in the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
44
32
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

my husband and I have been here twice and both times were awesome. the room was always cleaned well. the pillows were great and so was the mattress. the staff was friendly both times and free hbo! I had booked a daysinn in Elizabeth nj and it was a nightmare so I quickly called the super 8 and they gave me a great rate and had a room waiting. the shower was awesome and I love the staff! they are always friendly and courteous. I will be back soon! plus there was a mini fridge and microwave this time!

Room Tip: king bed smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here with 3 friends for one night recently. First impression is that they do not care about maintaining their parking lot as it was filled with snow and ice. The lobby appears to be under renovations which is nice and it looks like eventually the hallways will get a similar makeover (hopefully this includes the carpets). The room wasn't to surprising for being a Super 8, except the pleasant surprise of having a fridge. Sadly the pillows were probably the worst pillows we've ever experienced, all with different types of lumps. The only thing that topped the bad pillows was the customer service. Apparently the rule in the hotels is any room with over 2 guests, you will be charged for extra people even if there are 2 beds. Then the real topper was getting a phone all at 11:01 from the front desk asking if were checking out (mind you the hotel was not busy with other guests so I assume the cleaning staff didn't have a very busy day to get the few rooms that were occupied turned around for the next guests). Can't say we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria VA USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

When I told my Nyack resident brother that we had chosen to stay at the Super 8, he gave us a great big thumbs down saying, We're pretty sure they put homeless people in that place." We're not sure why this "hotel" got a 2013 award. Not only was it in a scary location, it was all torn up for renovation. We did not end up staying because we were afraid to leave our car parked here. Inexpensive can be ok but not here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Nyack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Nyack

Address: 47 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960
Location: United States > New York > Nyack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nyack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Nyack 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Nyack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Nyack Hotel Nyack
Super 8 Nyack
Super Eight Nyack
Nyack Super 8
Nyack Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Nyack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.