We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of tarantella

tarantella
main street, Nyack, NY
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 71 Restaurants in Nyack
Price range: $2 - $14
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Wilmore, KY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was a great place to eat. The portions were huge and the food was delicious. The restaurant is not real fancy, looks like a mom and pop shop. The deserts were delicious also.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEW WINDSOR
Top Contributor
380 reviews 380 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
“Not Pizza to rave about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

After our Fire Company meeting we ordered a couple of pies to be delivered....Tarantella is around the corner from the fire house yet it took an hour for the pizza to arrive. and then...Average, Soggy crust, light on the sauce. Eeeh...try someplace else

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Buonissimo!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The food was delicious!! I love their pizza, they have a great choice. Will definitely go back next time we're in town.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Consistantly good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I love the slices. They have a great eggplant rollantini pizza pie. The tomato garlic slices are great and.my daughter loves the chicken bacon ranch. Portions for pasta are more than generous. I have lived in Nyack my whole life. I always go nack to Tarantella!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Over the Bridge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

There are a few options for pizza in downtown Nyack, but Tarantella's is the best. The slices are huge and the crust is soft with a great taste. I recommend the buffalo chicken pizza - which is made perfectly with a hot sauce base, mozzarella cheese, and plump portions of chicken. I also give a thumbs up to the penne slice which uses a vodka sauce base, mozzarella cheese, and penne back right into the pizza. It's delicious. The service is prompt and friendly. The place is also open very late during the summer, so if your hungry after a night out in Nyack, you can't beat visiting here.

I alway go in there to take a few slices with me, but there's plenty of room to sit down and enjoy a meal as well. My only complaint is that the slices and pies are a little pricey, but the quality is superb!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to tarantella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage tarantella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.