We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations; Excellent Service; Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at the Bridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at the Bridge
Save
You added Inn at the Bridge to your Saves list
641 Bridge Street, Northville, NY 12134   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Northville B&B and Inns
Hebron, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodations; Excellent Service; Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last weekend and had a wonderful time. The Inn is beautiful and immaculate. Our hosts, Michael and Lori were welcoming. It was like staying at a friends' house for the weekend.

Our room (#4) was lovely. We had a great view of the river. The room was spotless clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was small, but had everything we needed. It was cold outside that weekend, but the room was cozy, especially the bathrobes provided!

Our two breakfasts were delicious. The buffet style meals were great; an egg casserole with tomato, feta and spinach the first morning; and, blueberry french toast with warm maple blueberry sauce the next day. We enjoyed our meals by the windows overlooking the river. All the baked goods were fresh and delicious.

This was an exceptional experience that we would repeat anytime. I highly recommend this Inn. The town is within walking distance. There are many places to explore in the area, whether shopping in Saratoga, or hiking the many trails in the Adirondacks.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: Room 3 was excellent. It had a great view. All the rooms are exactly as shown on the website. You ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really enjoyed our weekend stay! The room was nice with a private bathroom. Tasty homemade breakfast was always delicious, and an array of fresh baked goodies were available for purchase. Very peaceful and relaxful visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3, which had the octagon window... which was above the front porch and overlooked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I'm not sure there is enough space here to list all the wonderful attributes of this Inn. I'll start with the gracious, friendly, and welcoming hosts, Lori and Michael. They made sure we felt at home right away. And the food! All freshly prepared to perfection using mostly local ingredients with vegetarian options. We looked forward to coming down to breakfast each day. Always a different, tasty, hot main dish along with home made granola, seasonal breads, coffee cake, fresh organic fruit, french press coffee, and more. On the weekend there were dinner offerings which could be enjoyed anywhere throughout the spacious property. Views of the lake are stunning from the wrap around porch, patio or front parlor. The bedrooms were clean, comfortable and inviting with an overall decor that is cozy in an uncomplicated way that allows the mind to breathe. The ultra soft bathrobes provided were a luxurious treat! Nearby there were more than enough activities to keep busy. Local trail hikes, water falls, swimming, antique and other shopping... it will take many return visits to cover all the offerings in the Northville area. We will cherish the great memories from our stay while looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6, which was quiet and very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Lori and Michael were kind and welcoming. My boyfriend and I spent the weekend and had a lovely time. The views from the Inn are spectacular. The pictures on their website are accurate. Wrap around porch with Adirondack chairs and rocking chairs are the perfect way to start and end the day in this sleepy town. We felt taken care of and well rested when we left. Fantastic array of homemade food and freshly brewed coffee. Clean and inviting. Warm breeze from the lake wafted through our room. We loved the privacy of Room 6. We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

If you want excellent service, mouth-watering breakfasts, beautiful, quiet, and comfortable rooms, a view of the hummingbirds from the dining room, and a porch and gazebo with lake views, the Inn is the place to stay. We spent five nights and will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

If I could give 6 stars I would. The owner is wonderful. We came in kinda late. The owner still made us a fresh press if coffee (after closing) and offered us anything else we needed. Rooms are perfect. Very clean. I have never written a review for anything, but this place deserves to be recognized. Cant wait for breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn at the Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the Bridge

Address: 641 Bridge Street, Northville, NY 12134
Location: United States > New York > Northville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Northville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Bridge is a brand new, luxury Bed and Breakfast on the Great Sacandaga Lake. Guests enjoy stunning lake views, full gourmet breakfasts, exceptional amenities, and afternoon tea in this completely renovated upscale Victorian. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at the Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.