We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a good time and great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Grille

Hideaway Grille
399 Division St, North Tonawanda, NY 14120 (Formerly Hideaway Grill)
716-694-2710
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $40
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
town of wheatfield ny
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always a good time and great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This restaurant is probably the most consistant for food and serivce!! We decided to meet some friends at the bar for cocktails. The bar area is great. There's a lot of room and even if its crowded the customers don't mind letting you in to order. We ordered the clams casino which were scrumpious then we heard someone talking about the special of the night "lobster mac & cheese" We decided to share that too... OMG was it good!!! I hope to see that featured again soon. This is a great place to meet up with friends, have a business lunch or dinner and even a romatic night out! The owners are very gracious people and are always very visable too!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    8
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Meet Friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The Hideaway Grill is a nice, cosy restaurant where you can visit with friends and have a cocktail and something to eat. It isn't too loud so you can talk without yelling. They have a Happy Hour where you can have anything from popcorn to cheese and crackers to chicken wings or meatballs. The bartender Jen is very friendly, introduces herself and asks your name.All in all it is a nice place to meet with friends and grab a bite to eat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not bad not great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

cute little restaurant, some times on weekends very crowded. the food is just average the service was good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Tough to get in at dinner time without reservations. Usually don't have too long of a wait if you don't mind sitting the bar for a little while. The food is great!! Very popular with the locals when you are looking for a nice place to have dinner without a giant price tag.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Consistantly great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

I have eaten here several times over the past 3 years and it hasn't disappointed me yet. Food is delicious and service -top notch! It is probably one of my most favorite local restaurants. Only a 20 minute drive from Niagara Falls NY- which is where I live. Probably need reservations on a Friday or Sat. nite. Casual atmosphere (decor could use an update)- yummy drinks and delicious food. My dish of choice- apple almond chicken- and of course, the homemade coconut cream pie- TO DIE FOR!!!! Everything is homemade and super good!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hideaway Grille also viewed

 
 

Been to Hideaway Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.