We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location to experience Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Reflexions Volcano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Santorini Reflexions Volcano to your Saves list
Santorini Reflexions Volcano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ornos Firon, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Millbrae, California
1 review
“Best location to experience Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel is a small intamate family like hotel. It has a great view over all of Santorini and the water. The service is amazing, the people are very sweet and accomidating. Breakfast in the morining comes with your stay and you can sit outside, enjoy your breakfast along side beautiful water.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
2
30
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Small, but huge in what conserns to the rooms, service and of course the wonderful view.
Has a perfect location, and the staff smiles at you every minute during the hole stay.
If you need something they will manage. Excelent. 5*****

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The hotel is situated right on the caldera, overlooking the ocean. Rooms were very traditional and clean, with plenty of room for 2 people, the only downside would be that the bathroom is extremely basic... but it still has all the amenities you need!
Hotel provided a basic breakfast every morning and the service overall could not be faulted. The hostess at the hotel is a Santorini local, so she was able to recommend superb restaurants where my partner (who is Greek) and I were eating sensational greek food for 10 euros a night.
The hotel pool is indirrs, which is unfortunate because of the views that you have from your room, but there is so much to do in santorini anyway (including visiting many beaches) that this didnt bother me too much.
Compared to other hotels on the caldera, this is quite reasonably priced as well. Definitely well worth the stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

The Santorini Reflexions Volcano hotel was an incredibly relaxed, pleasant place to stay in Fira.

Location: The hotel is just a few steps down a cobbled street from the main drag of Thira town. This is an ideal base from which to explore the island and to catch connecting ferries to other islands. The town is lively and has by far the best range of facilities on the island, ideal for younger and solo travellers as well as couples and families. NB those who have trouble with steps and windy streets may not find this the ideal destination.

Hotel: The hotel is small, but does not have that claustrophobic feel that some guest houses do. Staff are attentive and friendly and nothing is too much trouble, from tips on the best seafood to booking trips around the island.

Breakfast: this is continental-style with excellent coffee and local pastries, although to be honest the caldera view from the hotel terrace is so breathtaking you wouldn't care if you were eating stale biscuits.

Rooms: Rooms are spacious, mine had a roomy terrace with the best sunset view on the island. Everything was spotlessly clean and guests are welcomed with a fruit basket and a half-bottle of local wine. Fresh drinking water is provided daily. Rooms also have a nice big fridge for guest use, safes, AC and TV with some foreign channels.

Facilities: The hotel is built into what seems to be a number of old buildings, preserving a lovely traditional feel. The swimming pool (and jacuzzi, thank you very much) is indoors and feels almost like swimming in your own private sea-grotto. Staff are happy to hook you up with any services you may need over the course of your stay.

A word of advice: It is money well spent to book the hotel's own (reasonably-priced) transfer service, especially if arriving at night. The hotel would, in my opinion, be difficult to find in the dark in a new place.

Have a great stay in Santorini!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the reflexions volcano and it was easily the best place we stayed during our trip of the Greek Islands, Italy and the French Riviera. The views from each private balcony are amazing. The service was fantastic - the hotel manager was extremely friendly and any request was warmly welcomed.

The location is excellent - 2 min walk from the heart of Fira and 5 mins from the central bus/taxi stations. The hotel was generally quiet however on fri/sat nights the nearby night club music is very loud even with the doors closed. Given this, the location is great as all the restaurants, bars and shops are just a minute walk away so it is a great location.

The rooms are cozy but perfect size for us as we spent most of the time sunbaking outside and only ventured inside to escape the heat every now and then. Complementary wine and fruit on arrival as well.

Overall we thought the hotel was great and would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed 3 nigths in Santorini . The hotel is small ( 7 rooms like a family house) but Irene ( the princess of "the reflexions") was so kind and helpfull you cant imagine ! With our flight back to Athens ,she did our check in on line from the hotel !! You will have some steps to the hotel . Everything in Santorini has steps!! But "Man" takes care of the lugagges up and down , Do not worry about it. If we return to Santorini , we will back to "The Reflexions" again! Good rates , perfect location and a amazing view!! We will find IRENE again! she was our angel!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

We stayed there for 3 days while on Santorini in the off season. A small hotel, but VERY nice views. From my window and balcony there was a wonderful view of the water and caldera. Simply gorgeous! Rooms were clean. Beds were ok, maybe a bit too firm. Not bad however. Theres a bit of a climb on the way back up to the street level, but thats most things in Santorini. The staff all speaks fluent english (like basically all tourist workers on the island and were so very helpful and friendly.

The only downside I can think of is that it does not have internet access available to its guests. I would definatly stay there again and recommend it to anyone wanting a nice place to stay there with excellent views.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santorini Reflexions Volcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Reflexions Volcano

Address: Ornos Firon, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santorini Reflexions Volcano 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Santorini Reflexions Volcano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Reflexions Volcano Hotel Fira
Santorini Reflexions Volcano Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Reflexions Volcano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.