We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value but could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Nemesis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Nemesis to your Saves list
Hotel Nemesis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira | Pyrgos, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Decent value but could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel is a short walk outside of Fira, which didn't bother us much. The room was just okay but the bathroom was kind of gross. The "breakfast" is really just a packaged muffin or something like that. Overall, the hotel wasn't anything to brag about but wasn't horrible either.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    28
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
58
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The owners are adorable and kind. The price was cheap and the rooms were clean.The location was walking distance to all the main shops/sites but VERY far from all the beaches.
If your on a budget, great place.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Nemesis for 4 nights in April 2011, on one of many legs of an around-the-world trip. We loved our time on the island and thoroughly enjoyed staying at Nemesis and experiencing the warm hospitality of Eirini. We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to be within walking distance of all the action. Eirini was so helpful in recommending excursions and letting us know of different amenities in town (ie. laundry, ATV rental, etc). We loved sitting on our balcony every night and watchng the donkeys go by, while enjoying a bottle of local white and delicious feta and olives.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piacenza, Italy
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We stayed here 4nights,at the end of September.
The hotel is small, well equipped and very clean.
The position is also a plus,not too close to centre but absolutely not too far (less than 5 minutes walk).
An appreciated plus is the possibility of having breakfast on the room balcony (with the sun on your face,if you are located on the east side).
The price is very good,expecially in an expensive contest as Santorini one.
The owner Eirini is a really nice and professional host,many thanks for everything.

Consiglio questo hotel,ottima combinazione prezzo e qualità.

Room Tip: Lato est (opposto alla caldera) per avere il sole a colazione.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooloola Cove
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

My son and I recently stayed at the "Nemesis" apartments. We found it to be very clean and comfortable. Eirini and her staff were cheerful and helpful. We had a large apartment with private balcony and a view of the caldera. The apartments are 5 minutes from the centre of town and 1 minute from the supermarket. Because they are apartments they are self catering so the supermarket is great being so close. The apartments provide breakfast in your room, Tea, coffee, sugar, juice, jam, butter, croissants etc: Eirini will arrange your transfers to and from the airport any tours you wish to take she will arrange to have you picked up at the door. After a day of shopping or touring Santorini its great to sit on the balcony at night and chill out with a cold drink and take in the night view. Would we stay at the "Nemesis" Apartments again ? Most definitly. Keith & Steve ( Australia ).

Room Tip: Book Early, very popular apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The location is excellent as written by others. Our room was correct and clean except for the shower which was tidy and had just a curtain. It was not a shower cabin and we could not turn around in it. Anyway, we could have a shower and he water was hot.

The totally unacceptable thing is what shoud not be described as a breakfast. There is no breakfast room. What you get is in your room, i.e. a packed croissant from Lidl supermarket (disgusting), some small packs of strawberry jam (no other flavour) and of honey in the fridge located in your room which makes a lot of noise at night, one tea bag per person, one Nescafé bag per person and a pack of crackers. Add that's it ! A real disgrace !

It would be more honest to mention that the breakfast is not included in the price since this is not a breakfast.

During my trip in Greece, I attended several hotels : everywhere I received fruit, excellent Greek yoghurt, fresh bread and fresh croissants, etc. that I could have in a breakfast room.

I do not understand that many people write positive comments about this hotel whereas the breakfast is a disgrace. Of course, for many people, breakfast is not a priority. Think about the numerous Italian visitors. In Italy, breakfast is taken quickly in a bar. It is not considered as an important meal.

Furthermore, I am inclined to think that the expectancies of many visitors in Santorini are not those of the visitors attending the cultural sites of mainland Greece.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach DE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We stayed two nights in this hotel, about a 5-minute walk from Thira. Everywhere else in Greece we enjoyed breakfast in a pleasant common room, but this breakfast was instant coffee and a packaged roll, OK if you're arriving late at night, but not the friendly breakfast we received everywhere else. The outdoor patio area had no shade, so was not an inviting place to rest or meet people. Most disappointing, once we checked out of our room, no restroom facilities were available at the hotel. All in all, not a bad choice, but if you're staying outside Thira, other places offer a pool, transportation to the port or airport and far more gracious service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Nemesis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nemesis

Address: Fira | Pyrgos, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nemesis 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Nemesis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nemesis Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Nemesis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.