We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheapest and one of the Nicest place we stayed in Europe” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ersi Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ersi Villas to your Saves list
Ersi Villas
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Firostefani, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 42 Fira B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cheapest and one of the Nicest place we stayed in Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The Location was great, being a short walk to the town, and rental companies, where we hired a quad bike. The reception made us feel very welcome, and helped us with ideas in what to do and where to go. The breakfast was good. Very suitable for families, and couples alike. The Room is very unique, which added great memories to my experience, and a pleasure to stay in.
If we are to return to Santorini, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If your room is on the Ground floor right next to the pool, it may be a bit noisy at night if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    56
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
77
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay there. This is a family run hotel and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is about 10 mins walk to Fira although rather steep. It is far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle of Fira and has a really cosy feel about it. There is also a swimming pool which we used on several occasions to just laze around. 
Remember to call the hotel to pick you up when you arrive at Fira bus stop. Don't do what we did and lugged our suitcases up the steep incline to the hotel.

There is wifi in the hotel which is extremely useful.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel is pleasant and clean. Located in 15 minutes on foot from the main bus station in Fira. Comparative quiet place (excluding forever passing motorcycles). Ersi Villas is not convenient so much only for family with a little baby and older people because a lot of steps up and then down, leading to the hotel. In other cases, this is a very good and not expensive place! Especially, I would like to say many thanks to Elias, who is responding and helping guests every time. It is highly appreciated and makes your holidays & impression the most enjoyable. Keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorinios, Owner at Ersi Villas, responded to this review, September 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay with us. We are so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our resort in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We chose Ersi Villas because it was by far one of the most affordable places on Santorini. It did not have the spectacular view of the caldera, but our room did look out over the sea. The room was clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the swimming pool and we were down swimming nearly every single day. The landlady, I think her name was Fioni, was really lovely and helpful.

The villas are a very short walk from Thira and Fiorstefani. There is also a bus stop very nearby which will take you to Oia.

Highly recommend Ersi Villas if you are looking for a holiday in Santorini but don't want to pay a fortune!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorinios, Owner at Ersi Villas, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Dear Madam

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your staying here .

with our kindest regards

Hotel's manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

This hotel is new, clean, well designed, with a beautiful view and close to the town of Fira. We loved our room (in June 2009 we paid 75 euros for a triple) and the pool was a huge plus. It included breakfast (however, not very filling - you will get a coffee, an orange juice and a piece of cake, unless it has changed since).
You will need some sort of transport though if you decide to stay here - but pretty much everyone rents something when stays on the island. Fira is a 2min drive away, Ia - about 20 min on scooter.
The son of the owner has a bike rental shop and was very helpful. If you come from Canada or the US, don't forget to get your international license though if you want to rent a scooter in Greece! Canadian licenses cover the rental of cars only!
All in all, this was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed in a room at the pool level. This was a little bit inconvenient due to the noise of the people visiting pool during day. Moreover your privacy is restricted, you can't open frequently the curtains because you can be seen from people passing through. Speaking for the room, it was very spacious, and comfort considering the price range of this hotel. The position of the hotel is very good. You can walk to Fira center in about 7-10 min. Staff was helpful, in our arrival they took us from main square of Fira to hotel.
On the negative side, A/C was quite noisy and sheets and towels were not changed in none of our 4 days we stayed.
To summarize i highly recommend Ersi villas for budget travelers due to its convenient location and comfort rooms, but keep in mind to book a room upstairs and not in pool level.

Room Tip: Not in pool level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

The location of this hotel is in firastafani (good 10- 15 minutes walk from Fira), not facing the caldera, down many steps from the road. So its rather difficult to carry luggage to and from the hotel. We had booked a deluxe room for a couple, but was given a four bedded room and was told that its a bigger room, hence deluxe!! The biggest problem was the bathroom. The shower area is really minuscule with water flooding the entire room every time you shower, even with carefully drawn shower curtains. The breakfast was extremely basic. On the whole a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorinios, Owner at Ersi Villas, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Dear sir or madam

First of all we would like to thank you for your time to write a review , even though we are not sure if you have stayed in Ersi villas. As the owner of Ersi villas I feel compelled to respond to this untrue review , which is the only negative review on 2011.
We are very surpirsed because the distance from the nearest road is 15 metres and there are only two steps. It's no difficult to carry luggage to and from the hotel. It's very easy.
In addition we want to mention that our hotel offer view to the Aegean sea and the eastern coastline of the island . We never promote that Ersi villas offer view to the Caldera. So , we are surpirsed why you have complained about the view (not facing the caldera).
Another thing that we don't like is that you have complained that you stayed in a four bedded room than in a room with a double bed . We want to inform you that Ersi villas doesn't offer accommodation in a Quadruple room because we don't have this type of rooms.

I do strongly believe "my customers are my future". I am saddened to hear that these guests did not enjoy their stay but value all feedback and use it to ensure our property continues to earn its reputation as a special family run hotel , with great service, in a fantastic location. All I can do is stress how important my guests are to me. As a people person I endeavour to greet all my guests and see to any issues personally. I enjoy socialising with my guests as much as possible and often we enjoy drinks together. We are very happy to read all the positive reviews which our guests have wrote and we will continue to improve our services and to offer hospitality.

Elias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ersi Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ersi Villas

Address: Firostefani, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ersi Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ersi Villas is a 3-star Firostefani hotel located in the charming Firostefani village on Santorini. Tourists wanting to have a marvelous beach holiday in Greece will simply fall in love with this island in the Aegean Sea.Offering traditional-style rooms as unique as the island of Santorini, the Ersi Villas can be noted for their attention to the cycladic style that reflects the tradition and individuality of Santorini, providing its quests with a more than pleasant place to stay.The Ersi Villas are situated in Firostefani, just a short walk from Fira's main square and boast fantastic views of the Aegean Sea and the Eastern coastline. You will also benefit from quick access to the city's shopping area and the island's night life. The location of the Ersi Villas, in combination with the peaceful environment, guarantees relaxing vacations for all types of traveler.Services and facilities available at the Ersi Villas Hotel include complimentary wireless Internet access, Internet point, a wonderful outdoor swimming pool, sunbeds and beach umbrellas and a TV room. Bicycle rentals are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ersi Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ersi Villas Hotel Fira
Ersi Villas Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ersi Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.