We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near to center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Alizea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Alizea to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Alizea
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 41 Fira B&B and Inns
Bratislava, Slovakia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near to center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for a week. The room was very nice, clean, with a big balcony. Breakfast is simple served at the pool. The best about this hotel that is very near to the center of Fira so you can go by walk, no need to take a bus. However if you want to go to other places of the island the bus station is also reachable easily from the hotel. Price for the room was also reasonable. The villa has a swimming pool also if you would like to swim. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    20
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
10
42
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The hotel is about 10 minutes walk downhill from the cetnre of Fira (and a little longer on the way up). You don't have to walk on the busy road, you can walk through some nice light pathways.

The owner is great. She's always smiling and ready to help. She can book trips to admire the famous sunset from a boat.

The pool is refreshing for a dip. The views from the hotel are good, either of the sea in the distance or of some white traditional buildings going up the hill. I stayed in September and the price for the quality was very good.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends visiting Santorini.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and had a great stay! The hotel owner will do whatever she can to make your stay the most enjoyable! From picking us up at the bus stop before 7am to making sure every bit of our checkin and stay went smoothly. The price is also unbeatable and it's less than a 10 minute walk from fira town.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in santorini without the high price tag!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My friend and I (2 girls) stayed in this hotel in June 2013. The hotel was very clean and the room we stayed in was large with a sea view. Breakfast was simple but nice, by the pool side. It is roughly 10 mins walk away from the centre of Fira, up a slight hill. Unfortunately I got mugged one night at 3am whilst walking from the city centre back to the hotel, on the main street. Our key was in my bag, along with all my valuables. We called the hotel owner up and she was so helpful and brilliant. She came to bring us a spare key, and drove us to the police station at 3.30am. She stayed with us whilst we filed a police report and then drove us back... I think by the time we got back it was around 5am. She was very concerned with our safety and really tried to help us in any way she could. I could not have asked for a better hotel owner! She also dropped us to the coach station at the end of our stay with no extra charge. It was such a pleasure to meet her and the hotel staff were also very polite and helpful. Although I did lose my phone and brand new camera, I still enjoyed the trip to Santorini ... the views were amazing! (Girls...hold onto your bag at all times if you are planning to go out at night and take a taxi home if you are not with a group of friends)..better safe than sorry!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here! It's located just outside Fira, about a ten minute walk from Fira city center. As other reviewers mentioned, you walk on the main road to get there, but since many other tourists were also walking it didn't feel unsafe. It was a little more dangerous at night, but we didn't have any problems.

The hotel is very calm and peaceful and our room was great. We even had a balcony with a table and chairs where we enjoyed sipping wine and looking out at the sea. It felt like paradise.

Wifi worked great in our room which was a huge plus. AC was also very nice, but the room was quite pleasant with just the door to the balcony open. Breakfast was simple but good, and we enjoyed having it by the swimming pool.

Only negative was that the shower got water everywhere, which was a bit annoying.

The staff were all wonderful. The owner personally came and picked us up from a random mini market when we got lost and had to ask for directions. She also brought us some Santorini wine, which was an unexpected surprise for my husband's birthday.

Overall, we were so happy with our choice. It was such a relaxing, romantic base to explore Santorini, and at an amazing price. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Alizea villa is located in just 10 min driving from Fira Town (tourist shopping street) and 20 min from New Port of Santorini by car. The area has a couple of similar hotels at neighbourhood, as well as some empty plots. The hotel area is planted with trees and very nice. The main pool is very clean. Rooms have roomy balcony and furnished with all necessary items. The sea view was very nice from our room (2nd floor).WiFi is available at public areas. It's a very nice place to stay with your family even for weeks if your have some wheels and prefer to drive around Santorini and not to walk. We rented a car for our family to do the rides at santorini island.The owners gave complete instructions on where to go for best entertainment.

Room Tip: ASK owner for good local wine from Santorini.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, West Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Alizea Villa for an absolutely wonderful and relaxing week in August 2012. This was our second stay, and like the first, was perfect. We have stayed in many hotels on over 3 islands in Greece (including 2 other hotels on Naxos) and have found this hotel to be our favorite place.
The owner does everything they can to make sure you have an enjoyable, comfortable stay. Our room was always spotlessly clean and requests for an extra pillow or towel were honored immediately.

The rooms were charming, with character and nice artistic touches from Santorini. We had a large veranda with a table with 4 director's chairs overlooking the sea - it was relaxing to sit out there and have coffee in the morning and watch the sunrise. And while it seems unnecessary to swim in a pool with the beautiful sea steps away, we did enjoy the pool, which was a very enjoyable oasis surrounded by green plants.

The owners and staff were always willing to accommodate us.
The price of the Rooms at Alizea Villa was very good for hotels in August in Santorini.Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Villa Alizea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Alizea

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Alizea 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alizea Villa is a premier choice for budget and comfortable holidays in Santorini, one of the world’s most vibrant destinations. Ideally located in Fira the capital of the island, our small family-run hotel is offering modern amenities and facilities such as the ultra-clean swimming pool along with a “friendly touch” service. Alizea Villa provides our guests with airy and spacious accommodations for couples, families and singles in order to enjoy your stay and escape to your own private island hideway! Enjoy all the comforts as you are at home in any of our rooms and spend endless retreat time at the pool with a glass of local wine. Accommodate your desires during your stay in the exceptional Santorini by selecting Alizea Villa – the ultimate restful setting of the island – and leave routine and world behind. "Feels like home..!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Villa Alizea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alizea Hotel Fira
Hotel Villa Alizea Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Alizea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.