We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing family hotel!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evgenia Villas & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Evgenia Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Evgenia Villas & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Fira
1 review
“Amazing family hotel!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Eugenia Villas & Suites is sooo amazingl!! Gorge and staff where always ready to help, order food for me, and talk because I was traveling alone.
Its a family hotel and everybody is there to make your stay perfect. Pool and pool bar rock!! They picked me up and left me in the port! Its a two minutes walk from the center of Fira soy you can go to eat or take the bus that takes you to any part of the island. I would definitely recommend you to go!! You´ll love it there!!!!
Maggie from Argentina

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    147
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
115
335
86
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here during early April just before the summer season gets going. As a result, the hotel was peaceful and relaxing with just about enough sunshine! The room was clean and well looked after by the staff, plus it had a lovely balcony for morning sun. I recommend the hotel breakfast which is value for money. Nothing beats fresh Greek yogurt and honey! The pool is not huge and very cold in April but I'm sure it's perfect for a refreshing dip in the height of summer. The staff were very charming and helpful, and we certainly enjoyed the families wine! If you want to explore the island properly, ask George to book you an ATV (quad bike) We had a lot of fun zipping around and found some beautiful secluded spots. Fira is a 10min walk and from there you can catch the stunning sunset behind the volcano. Attention to detail is the best way to describe the hotel and Santorini itself. A beautiful holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, Taiwan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We couple have a great-time stay in Villa Evgenia of Fira. The suites are clean, comfy, and some special in style. All the people here are so nice and kind. We really love such a quiet and leisure place, so stayed two more days than expected. Thank all the crew' excellent service & help during our stay; especially art-talented George & his expert assistant, providing high quality and in-time service. Anyway, many thanks again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I've stayed at villa Evgenia a few times now .. It's in a great location walking distance to town
The Katsipis family are very friendly and very helpful .. Nothing is too difficult
The villas are so clean and serviced daily and super comfortable
I highly recommend staying here not only for the overall comfort but it's also affordable
George and the Katsipis family thank you so much for making me feel like a part of the family

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at the Evgenia Villas & Suites in the first week of April and it was a great experience. We were picked up at the airport by George and he took us to the hotel where the entire Katsipis family gave us a very warm welcome.

The hotel decor was very nicely done with a lot of personal touch. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was great as well, just 5 minutes from the city centre.

They even helped us with arranging an ATV, explaining local maps and suggested great places to eat!

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Checking the view from your balcony before accepting the room might be a good idea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay here. I arranged to be picked up from the airport. My plane was late so I called George to let him know. He was very pleasant and said it was no problem at all.

The suites are in a nice location around a 10 minute walk from the city center. The rooms aren't luxurious, but they're clean. I could see the sea on both sides of the island from the balcony. It's quiet, with the exception of some chickens I heard in the morning. :)

It's a family owned business and George was a great host and his family is very nice and helpful. I would highly recommend.

Also, check out their family restaurant Ellis. I had a wonderful dinner there.

Room Tip: Avoid room 101 (I believe that was the room #). It's the room below the cafe in the pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermoupolis, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stay in Evgenia Villas for second time and we are so excited, because everything was excellent again!! Hotel is already waiting for this summer and is so so so refresh and clean!!! We recommend it to everyone anyway!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evgenia Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.