We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evgenia Villas & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Evgenia Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Evgenia Villas & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Fira
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Lovely stay in a lovely hotel with great staff. If you're looking a cheaper alternative when staying in Santorini this is a great place. It's about a 15 minute walk to Fira centre but it is in a quiet location so noise won't be a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    147
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
115
335
86
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Me and my two friends fell in love with Santorini due to our stay at Evgenia. The hotel is beautiful and homey, with a pool and pool-bar perfect for sunbathing and relaxing any time. The hotel is walking distance to shops, nightlife and restaurants in Fira. George and his crew were more than helpful during our stay: organizing ATVs, rental cars, trying to figure out solutions for my lost baggage to arrive from athens, rides to the ferry station and back. I would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My best friend got married in Santorini and had 30 of her guests stay at Evgenia for a week. The accommodation was clean and traditional, within walking distance to all the main shops and restaurants in Fira. George and his family looked after all of us arranging nights out, wedding decorations at the hotel, quad bikes for everyone to go and tour the island, transport to and from the airport and much more. The pool area was lovely, with a pool bar to get snacks and drinks. The area is suitable for couples, families and groups of friends, and so is the hotel. I would definitely recommend a trip to Santorini, the views are incredible, black sandy beaches, with great places to stop and watch the breath taking sunset, and lovely restaurants and bars to party the night away. Shame we only stayed a week!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my girlfriend in June. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel. They go out of there way to make your stay very enjoyable. George and Bill are super hosts. I don't think you can get anything better on the island.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Really enjoyed staying here with 2 friends for 2 nights in July! Convenient location & clean, spacious rooms. I left an item of clothing in the wardrobe and George, the owner of the hotel, swiftly mailed it home to Australia for me. Highly recommend this hotel & would gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon. It was good because we were on a bit of a budget but still wanted somewhere romantic and close to town. This place is all what we wanted. The rooms are cute ours looked out over the ocean in the distance. The blue and white was incorporated into the room décor so you never forget where you are! We rented a quad bike but you could just as easily walk into Fira town from the hotel in about 15 minutes. The staff were super helpful and nice. They picked me up from the airport, which was included in the hotel price but the man on the desk also dropped me back there when we were going home, which I don't think was included. I really loved the friendly atmosphere here and would definitely stay here if were ever lucky enough to visit this magical island again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Santorini and were blown away by the views and amazing Traditional Greek architecture at Evangia. Prime location in Fira away from the hustle & bustle of the main strip, but close enough to get there on foot in a few minutes. George pointed out all the best spots to get the most out of our short stay and on his recommendation we hired ATVs (Quad bikes) and travelled south to Perissa and north for the sunset at Oia. They also have a great pool area for a quiet swim and tanning session, complete with a self-service bar with cheap beer! Definitely recommend this property to family, friends and couples, I will definitely visit again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evgenia Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.