We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little gem in Fira - highly recommend it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evgenia Villas & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Evgenia Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Evgenia Villas & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing little gem in Fira - highly recommend it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

A girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Evgenia for three nights this July and we didn't want to leave! The hotel itself has great character and is very well maintained. The rooms are clean and well appointed and the pool area is the perfect spot to spend some hours in the sun!

The level of customer service provided is off the charts; George and Bill go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable. The transfers to the airport and port are another big plus about this property. The location of Evgenia is perfect if you are wanting to stay close to or within Fira. I would recommend renting an ATV from the business that is conveniently right onsite – you can travel the whole island with these!

The family also has a restaurant down on the beach, Aegialos; this was some of the best food we had in Greece, absolutely ask about this and visit it as well.

This property is clearly a family affair and is well loved. George and the staff ensure that you feel right at home. I highly recommend this property to anyone, don’t miss out on this gem! I know I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    147
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
115
335
86
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

For my high school graduation present I got a trip to Greece with my parents. We stayed at Villa Evgenia Hotel while spending our time in Santorini. I fell in love with this island and the hotel was in a PERFECT location. It was right on the edge of Fira and in walking distance of all of the business of the lively city! The hospitality was the BEST part. George the man running the hotel was so great, he has been taking care of his family's hotel since he was 15. Everyone there is just like a giant family (most of them are! Ha!) the service was wonderful they were happy to acomidate my parents and I in whatever way they could. The rooms are so beautiful. I had a canopy bed, beautifully decorated room with santorini art. My room had a mini fridge, TV (with American channels!!!), great air conditioning, nice shower and the place had Wifi!! Perfect for a teenage girl wanting to stay in touch with friends back home. The room also had all the fruniture needed: bedside tables, closet, desk/make up counter, etc. One of my favorite parts was the litte personal deck each one comes with! The poolside atmosphere was great, equipped with all types of lounge chairs and a poolside bar/ snack bar. The rooms were clean daily and always done to perfection which was good because I am a very messy teenager!
This was hands down my favorite place we stayed in Greece and I would recommend it to anyone in a heartbeat! George and his family make their customers feel like they are right at home and take great care of their customers!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed the last days of my holiday at Ville Evgenia.There was George;an ambitious hardworking hotelowner with a warm personality and a big heart who knew how to take care of me as a guest and person.Always there to help and suggest the best of Santorini.Together with his mother and Bill they created the good atmosphere.Transport to and from the port and airport,making and serving of breakfast,room cleaning of the best sort and hotel as such.Or,only beeing present.All the time the best service.
The room so typical greek in colours and newly decorated.The poolarea with soft music where you can taste the good familywine in the afternoon while the sun makes a warm hue of yellow colour shining at the hotel.
And very practical with scooter and ATV rent just outside the door to a good price,and all latest models.
Aegialos,the familyrestaurant at Fira beach is a must to visit. Antonis,cousin of George,serves the best greek food with the best service.
I recommend Villa Evgenia,a 10 min.walk from the center, very highly to all who want the best hotel in Fira whether you are a family,friends,couple or single.
I look forward to my next stay in september.Thankyou to all of you George for giving me a memorable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I had a very nice stay at Villa Evgenia Hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast and pool. Also, very friendly owner and staff, George provided good customer service, such as airport transfer and car rental. We stayed Fira 4 nights and statisfied with everything. If you would like to stay in Fira, this is a good choice. Don't forget to say hello to George.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It's a family hotel with a pleasent setting. A lovely room (Suite 114): a wonderfully spacious bedrooms with a small balcony. View of the sea (but not of the volcano).
There is a small and nice swimming pool.
We didn't taste the breakfast, because our flight was very early. But the hotel is offering free shuttle service to and from the airport.
We spent only one night in this hotel.
The only bad point: it was a little bit noisy during the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

One of the best experiences I have had at the Villa Evgenia hotel. George is a fantastic host and gave us a room that suited us in his beautiful hotel. What made it even better was that Bill and George went out of their way to help me. If I ever go back I know where to stay. All the very best George.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The Evgenia is not on the caldera side of Santorini, so it was a nice quiet spot. It's about a 10-minute walk to the main part of FIra. The room was charming and had a balcony. The swimming pool was clean and refreshing. But the best part of our stay at the Evgenia was the service -- we were picked up at the airport and we were given extensive directions to things we might want to see and do. George and Bill provided unbeatable service and warm, friendly hospitality from the moment we arrived to the time of our departure. Breakfast was just average, but everything else was great.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evgenia Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.