We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Hotel in Santorini” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Evgenia Villas & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Evgenia Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Evgenia Villas & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Traditional Hotel in Santorini”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Villa Evgenia offers a tinge of local culture, added to a convenient location from Thira city centre, decent room facilities, and an owner always ready to help. George and Bill helped us a lot plan the trip in Santorini and suggested some really good things to do.

The rooms are cosy and decently equipped with facilities, but the one that we had did not have a view, also because we booked a little late. Overall good value for money

Room Tip: Place a request for the blue rooms! They are more colorful and some of them have a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    826
    149
    25
    15
    4
See reviews for
116
342
88
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

a wonderful hotel in santorini, great value for money, beautiful clean rooms, nice pool and nice breakfast. george made us feel welcome and was very accomodating. he ensured we were satisfied with our stay. would definately stay again and would recomend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

It's not overlooking the caldera of course, at this price what to you expect, but after seeing the parody of itself that is the now crowded Santorini that's a definate bonus. Close enough to the bus station the square and the "village" it's quiet location ensures privacy ( at a premium in Fira) George and Bill are "classics" in the nicest sense of the word and will give you the low down on a great caldera cruise the family restuarant and anything alse you need to know. Clean, cute and tasteful, the place is a a delight to the eye and very good value in this inflated tourist hot spot. Santorini's scenery is still unparalleled.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony that's away from the public areas and no sun in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, good value for money, good family run hotel with excellent knowledge of area, felt like part of the family, George was great, breakfast was great and the help yourself bar by the pool was very convenient I must say, rooms were clean and big with lovely balconies, hotel transfers to and from the port was just the icing on the cake, I recommend hiring a quad bike from the hotel to discover and explore this beautiful island

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casuarina, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This family run hotel was fantastic.From the time we arrived to the time we left everything was wonderful....the room was very clean and comfortable,and the view from the balcony was great....the location was excellent,only a 5 min walk to centre of town...We would highly recommend this hotel if travelling to santorini.

Room Tip: room with balcony on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

After reading some great reviews, we were a bit disappointed in this hotel. The room was ok, but beds were hard and shower made the whole bathroom floor wet. We did have an amazing view out the back of fira to the sea but not a sunset view as some reviews implied. George seemed rather preoccupied and was not as friendly as we had read. The most disappointing was the terrible map he gave us and vague directions. We were continually having to stop and ask. The walk down the hill at night is on a narrow road and there is very little light down here. On our next visit to fira we would prefer to stay farther up the hill.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeKatsipis, Manager at Evgenia Villas & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Hello , i would like to thank you for staying with us ,we try to provide a very comfortable and welcoming atmosphere here. We are a family orientated business and we try to be very accommodating to our customers. I believe that we are very approachable and I'm sorry you didn't feel that you could come to us with your concerns as we would have endeavored to make your stay more comfortable.
The rooms have all been recently refurbished to the standard of the villa. The showers are unfortunately like this all over Europe. As for the toiletries if you had of mentioned this to us, we would have addressed this immediately.

About me, i'm working in my family business from when i was 16 years old and nobody until today write something like that i'm "unfriendly "and "wrong directions" in the map that i give to everyone in my Hotel when they check in , I feel sad about this because i love my family place and my job and this give me life every day to make every single customer from the other side of the world to explore the natural beauty of our island and enjoy the Hospitality of our family .

Thank you .

Hotel Manager ,
George Katsipis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of my stay here! This was my second visit to the villa. I stayed there last year in June and when I organised another trip overseas for this year there was no way I would have stayed anywhere else.
The staff are genuinely Wonderful people who will go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, safe and part of the family.
Rooms were always immaculately clean, the pool area pristine and it's so incredibly close to all that Fira town has to offer. This year the villa introduced an a la carte menu for its guest. Delicious authentic meals bought straight to you at really reasonable prices. The villa also now offers its guest a motor bike/ quad bike service, again at competitive prices!
I was there for 3 weeks and had the opportunity to see guests from all over the world come and go. Each and every one I spoke to loved every minute of there stay at the villa, one even rescheduled 2 of her flights to be able to stay an extra week there! There are many hotels/villas to stay in santorini. I recommend the villa because its owner George and manager Bill have seen to it that their guests are their priority and will literally give you the shirt off their back.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evgenia Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.