We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation in Fira” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evgenia Villas & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Evgenia Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Evgenia Villas & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in Fira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a lovely 5 nights at Villa Evgenia. George and Bill were extremely helpful to us in our 5 nights, going out of their way to find out some extra information about services on the island. Rooms were serviced and cleaned daily. Good recommendations for places to eat. Great place to stay and base yourself to explore Santorini or just stay in Fira. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    147
    24
    14
    4
See reviews for
115
335
86
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Warm and friendly staff! George is very welcoming and accommodating as well as helpful! Picked us up from the port and even dropped us off at the airport! Everything was nice and clean. Definitely coming back to Evgenia if I ever come back to Santorini!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

George picked us from the port with big smile and was very helpful with planning where we should go and where we should drive in a hire car. Vasalis (spelling?) was also very helpful when planning our day. They recommended different restaurants, which were all excellent. We certainly hope they an visit us in Australia and see our beautiful North Stradbroke Island, although the spectacular villas on the top of cauldron are not there. A very enjoyable stay indeed

Room Tip: beautiful sunrises from the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Traveling... it causes your brain to spark with excitement! Planning our trip in only one week we relied on the reviews to guide our travel choices. I must share our amazing experience at Villa Evgenia. This affordable family owned hotel has all the amenities and comforts, including transportation to and from the airport/port. The welcoming staff goes out of their way to enhance your experience on Santorini with recommendations of incredible Greek restaurants and directions to awesome must see sites . Centrally located on the island it is easy to catch a bus to all that Santorini has to offer and then wonderful to return back to a pleasant hotel with newly designed rooms and comfy mattresses.
Villa Evgenia, a feeling of great happiness I still carry today & hope to experience again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

George and Bill could not have done more to make my stay on Santorini enjoyable. George's father started with donkeys 40 years ago and now owns this hotel. He still has his donkeys. His family runs the hotel. There is nothing about Santorini they don't know.

Room Tip: Room 13 has just been completely refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have travelled to almost 50 countries and rarely do I say I want to go back somewhere. Santorini and this hotel are one of the rare exceptions! Bill picked us up at the airport and it was like a guided tour tied into one! George checked us in and helped us decide what to do while on the island! They arranged for us to rent a car for the day and even gave us restaurant recommemdations to try the best mousaka ever! Very kind staff, clean rooms, and great views! We walked to the city center daily and laundry services and markets are within walking distance. George personally drove us to the airport for free and both george and bill refused my tips! I just came from egypt where people asked for tips just for opening a door for me...so I was pleasantky surprised! I have already recommended them to a friend who is traveling to santorini later this year. I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I had room 108 and it had a huge balcony with ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

GREAT HOTEL, GREAT STAFF, GREAT LOCATION! From the moment we arrived we've been treated amazing! They picked us up from the port (eventhough we made the reservation one hr before our ferry arrived), drove us to the hotel and showed us all the island. George, the owner, and Bill were very helpful at all the time. The hotel is right next to the center of Fira, the rooms are exelent and the view is AMAZING! We are more than thankful for everything. We realy hope we can go back some day soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the Folklore Museum, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#23 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santorini, an island of magnificent landscapes and incomparable beauty, born as the result of the volcanic eruption. It is visited yearly by many couples, families and groups eager to experience the magic of the island. Set in the heart of one of the most famous holiday destinations in the world, Evgenia Villas & Suites welcomes you to experience genuine Santorinian hospitality, quality services and accommodation. Located in a quiet part of Fira capital, a location that allows you to experience the serene feel that Santorini has to offer, while still being close enough to the town to enjoy all of its amenities, this hotel is affordable yet exclusive. Recently fully refurbished, our rooms and amenities provide comfort and luxury. The high quality services found at Evgenia Villas & Suites assist in making guests feel relaxed and calm. For those that appreciate relaxing by the pool having a drink from the pool bar while enjoying the soothing sounds of lounge music, the hotel's pool area is ideal. Alternatively, for those who prefer beach bars and amusement, the nearest beach is just 2.5Km away from the hotel. The decor in all of the rooms has been produced with Cycladic island style in mind, exhibiting traditional colouring with an elegant modern touch. Attention to detail and great thought have been put into every room's refurbishment. Having many years of experience in the hotel industry, the love and care that this family puts into their business shines through, making guest's stay memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evgenia Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.