We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for enjoying Santorini!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Evgenia Villas & Suites

Save Saved
You added Evgenia Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Evgenia Villas & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira to the folklore museum, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 76 hotels in Fira
Madrid
1 review
“Excellent hotel for enjoying Santorini!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Villa Evgenia Hotel is a nice place for staying Santorini island. Located 5 min walking from Fira downtown, it has big rooms with incredible views to seaside you can enjoy from the balcony. Staff is very friendly and George, the owner, is amazing. He picked up us from the port to hotel and he gave us the best tips for discovering the island, since tourists attractions and beaches to eating and nightlife. We also got transfer back to the port. I highly recommend this hotel if you go to Santorini!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    727
    126
    20
    12
    3
See reviews for
100
289
79
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Villa Evgenia is amazing because George (the owner) IS AMAZING! Makes you feel welcome and comfortable from the moment he picks you up at the ferry port. Has great suggestions for attractions, eating and night life too! Rooms are gorgeous and clean, as are bathrooms/ kitchen areas. Location is also superb - beautiful sea view from our room + walking distance to the center of town. If I ever travel back to Santorini, I would surely go back to Villa Evgenia!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a great little place to stay. It is a short walk to town but i recommend that hiring a quad bike to get around is best....the owner George will organise this for you....the quad bike company even come to the hotel to get you. The hotel is neat and tidy....towels are provided and there is even a small tv with cable. Each room has a balcony and some rooms even have a nice view...there is a pool and a self serving bar....the pool area has day beds if you want to relax. George goes out of his way to make sure you are getting the best of your time in Santorini....he even gave us free red wine that him and his father had made. I highly recommend this place to all age groups

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

A nice clean modern hotel 5 min walk to the centre of town and all public transport, but is conveniently tucked away to escape the hustle and bustle of it all.

George the manager/owner and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help in anyway they could from airport transfers, booking tours, recommending hot spots around the island or just making you feel at home and relaxed in there very own pool (with a bar which was a bonus) - They were amazing!!

The rooms were very clean, spacious, modern and provided you with everything you needed, including free wifi.

I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel and recommend it to anyone visiting Santorini. WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Evgenia hotel!! The manager George & all the staff are very welcoming and thoughtful. They were very helpful in giving us local insight on Santorini and the many activities on the island. The staff helped us hire quad bikes as well as organise our transfers to and from the ferry port. The hotel is in a fantastic location, very accessible and close to everything you need in town. The pool and facilities are lovely, especially the self-serve pool bar! We found the rooms clean, modern and comfortable and were maintained well by the staff. The customer service overall was fantastic and we would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great experience in Santorini! I'm looking forward to our next holiday at Villa Evgenia!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I don't normally write on these review sites, however, felt compelled to this time. We stayed in Santorini for three nights in total before going over to another island, got picked up by George at the Airport which is a great positive for the hotel and at no extra cost. The room was perfect, clean, bright and airy and very modern. The pool and pool side loungers were also clean and modern and even had the added benefit of use of towels too. They are self catering but my one comment would be that they could make extra money by offering something like toasted sandwiches by the pool which we would have definately taken up on. Its a short walk from the main town of Fira where it becomes more expensive etc. There is also Free Wifi, which again is an added benefit. The staff are lovely especially George and Freddy. Definately would stay at this hotel again. I took a 18 and 7 year old children too. Happy Booking.

Room Tip: Email George prior to your stay and put in your request, they will do there best to accommodate you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We loved all the bonuses that came with staying at Villa Evgenia Hotel (aka) George's place. First bonus: being picked up by George at the airport. Second bonus: free wi-fi. Third bonus: beautiful view from hotel's balcony. In addition to this, we had a clean and spacious room for 3. Felt safe and appreciated the location of the hotel to the center. It's hard to get Santorini out of our heads and so we've decided we must return for seconds and will without a doubt stay at Villa Evgenia Hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Evgenia Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evgenia Villas & Suites

Address: Fira to the folklore museum, Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Evgenia Villas & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Evgenia in Fira on the island of Santorini is a family hotel. The villa commands an impressive view of the island's east coast & the surrounding countryside, while sunrises in Santorini from the hotel are quite beautiful. Villa Evgenia offers the perfect solution - reasonable hotel rates, a quiet environment & easy access to Fira the island capital. At Villa Evgenia, our guests experience Greek hospitality at its best, a friendly & welcoming atmosphere, as well as various facilities. There is a family swimming pool, parking, central safe box, & reception with lounge area. Next to Villa Evgenia Hotel one can find a beautiful open-air summer cinema. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Evgenia Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evgenia Villas & Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Evgenia Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.