We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice pool, kind staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anatoli Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Anatoli Hotel to your Saves list
Anatoli Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Kontohori Fira, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Fira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
nyc
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“nice pool, kind staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

In the summer of 2012, we stayed at this hotel with our 4 month old baby. The staff was very kind, and they upgraded us to a suite because of our baby.

The hotel was hard to locate. We came by bus from the port, and we asked people on the street for directions but no one knew where it was. Although we booked in advance, for some reason we didn't have an exact address, and that made things hard, but we eventually found it after we trekked around town for a bit.

The hotel itself was fine, nothing amazing about the room or the location, but what made the experience so good was the lovely staff. They really went out of their way for us. Not just with the room upgrade, but each day they did something nice, from good recomendations for dinner spots, to extra towels... they were just very thoughtful and seemed to be genuinely kind.

The pool was also surprisingly large and nice.

If we go back to santorini, and if we are able to afford it, we might stay at a hotel right on the edge of the crater, since that's where we headed each evening for the sunset... but this hotel was in our budget and I would highly recommend it to those looking to balance price/location/good service.

Room Tip: there are some rooms on the inside of the hotel that appear to be shielded from street noise. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    52
    8
    6
    0
See reviews for
33
71
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed in Anatoli at the end of September along my two friends in a triple room.
The room was basic but clean and with a little terrace facing the breakfast area. The room size was ok for us as we were there only to crush in the evening.
The main things that made or stay a special one was the weather- perfect as not too hot at the end od September, the pool and the service without a doubt.
The hotel is a small, family owned place and you do not need to plan your stay too much as they will advise you in Reception where to go and what to do depending on the weather.
We were recommended some nice places to eat also and we were vere happy with the recommendation: both food and especilally wine were great!
The hotel is located close to main road and it is easy to walk around. From the pool there is a stunning view which I enjoyed particularly. If you get hungry at the pool you can order some snack and get it served by the pool. We got a nice Greek Salad wich was big & tasty and reasonably priced too. It was great that there were not many people and we had the pool almost to ourselves also.
The breakfast served at the hotel is tasty and fresh. Nice thing was that when we flew in on the 1st day, we arrived at the hotel very early morning and were allowed to get comp breakfast. We were also lucky on our departutre day- we got lift to the airport from the owner as she was going there and offered to drop us!
Thira is very picturesque and there is a lot of things to do there and in other towns and we thoroughly enjoyed our time. It was trully relaxing and tasty trip.
I would gladly come back one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Santorini is a fantastic destination. While this hotel may not be a destination in-and-of-itself, it is a great option if you're looking for a comfortable, clean, convenient place to rest your head for a reasonable amount of money. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, and the service, breakfast, and rooms were all good. The hotel was nestled in the city and a manageable walk from the promenade. I found this to be a benefit because it was quiet. There is no view of the crater but by now you're probably discovered that the markup for any hotel or restaurant with a view is huge. We rented a 4-wheeler and drove all over the island, which I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The family that manages this hotel was kind enough in trying to make our stay comfortable as possible. The rooms are nice and clean & fairly big. Its neither a luxury hotel nor one which is absolutely basic so it fitted our requirements well. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Its about 15 minutes walking from the market though there is a confusing shortcut which will take you half the time. I would surely stay here once again if I were to ever go back to Santorini.

Room Tip: Dont forget to ask the shortcut to the market
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Just came back from Santorini and I feel I have to give a brilliant review for our hotel in Fira as we spent 2 happy weeks there. The owner, who speaks English, is so concerned to make you feel at home and welcome from the moment you arrive. She is a mine of information and advice and will book things for you and arrange anything you need. The hotel is spotless, the food home made and mostly delicious and the rooms spacious and pleasant with sea views.
the location isn't in the centre of the town, but it is a nice short walk from all the shops and the bus station and at night, it is blissfully quiet.From Fira bus station, you can board brand new luxury coaches which can take you in all the main destinations on the island. We intended to rent a car but we didn't need to in the end.A fantastic gourmet restaurant is 10 minutes away, called the "Pelican Pikos" which we visited every night once we found it.
We had a fabulous time and would love to return one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I am very happy I stayed at Anatoli hotel. Eva and Maria are doing a great job and really take care of you everytime you need it - from breakfast to excursions. The place is quiet, only 5 minutes on foot from Fira centre and Caldera view - the rooms are very clean and spacious - I had a wonderful view from my terrace (lateral view on sea but other side/not caldera view). There is also a beautiful church nearby and my balcony was just in front of it. Just great ! There is also a very nice pool - with sunbeds. The area is very quiet and clean. The price/quality ratio is very high. You couldn't ask for more - every detail is looked after by the 2 ladies who run this family business and if you look for a budget place, this is THE place you have to choose. You won't regret it. I would definitely stay there if I have the chance to travel to Santorini again !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a great hotel if you cannot afford the hotels with the views (they are fabulous views!). It has a large pool which is clean. The breakfast is fantastic and home made. The location is great if you want to walk everywhere. There is a path behind the hotel that leads you directly to the town centre. Really quick and easy. The lady who runs the hotel offers great advice about things to do in the area. When we were at the pool she dropped over a jug of water because it was so hot. That was really nice. She was very considerate of her guests.

Decore in the rooms is old fashioned and I would advise a room in the main house as we had one that overlooked the really busy and very noisy road. Try to avoid.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anatoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anatoli Hotel

Address: Kontohori Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anatoli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to Santorini and to our unit, which is located 500 meters from the heart of the island. In a comfortable and family place with a friendly mood and loving for our island, we are waiting for you in order to make your vacation enchanting and comfortable. All rooms are equipped with refrigerator, bathroom, TV , air condition, save box and balcony all of them have a view to the eastern side of Santorini, where you can enjoy the sun rising from Anafi Island. Also there is swimming pool with jaccuzi and parking place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Anatoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anatoli Hotel Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatoli Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.