We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma Suites

Save Saved
You added Aroma Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aroma Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 847 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 76 hotels in Fira
Bremen, Germany
1 review
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I were really very satisfied from our staying in Aroma Suites. Chris and Fanes (hotel owner) were most helpful and provided us all the information we needed to explore the island. Rooms were cozy and tasteful and we loved our "cave type room" especially when Fanes explained to us that such rooms used to be the traditional residence of the locals. The location is very convenient since it is less than 3 min to the center but is very quiet and relaxing. The only access to the hotel was by stairs, however this was not a problem for us. When we arrived we got our luggage transferred and after that we really enjoyed being able to just walk to our room through the traditional little-roads without any traffic noise. We totally recommend Aroma suites and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    54
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
169
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great location, amazing view and adorable staff!
We were in the cave suite with the jaccuzi! Such a beautiful room in a cave.
The beakfast is big and served on your own terrasse which is perfect! Plenty of food.
Yiu can also enjoy the sunset from your private terrasse!
We trully recommand this hotel!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morioka, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have stayed this hotel many times, everytime I visit Santorini in winter. Lovely and clean room that has nice view from the window or balcony and the roof. They always served coffe or home made wine when I need. I loved watching the sunset with their wine drinking at the balcony.
Fanes and Chris are always very kind and smiling. I definitely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We loved our stay in Fira and at the Aroma Suites. We were upgraded to a Cave room' which was spacious and romantic! The view is unparalleled and being in Fira is so central, especially at a quieter time of year.

The management were helpful with things to do and arranged a rental car and brought us to the airport. Firs and Aroma suites are a dream destination!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were picked up from the airport and after a short drive, we came to small walkways that lead you to a lovely terrace that overlooks the caldera. Wow, what a great surprise. The view is outstanding. We were in a small double room with a tiny balcony that overlooked the volcano. Very romantic. It was clean and sImple and more than adequate. The bathroom is good, but has the usual water pressure that is found in Greece.
Breakfast was out on a terrace and overlooked the traditional Santorini view of the white rooftop and blue trimming. Not bad at all! We will be back soon. Apologies to the owner that this review is a couple of years late but this holiday is still one of my favorites.

Room Tip: There is a also honeymoon suite with a jacuzzi bath in the main room. Looked great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Breath-taking location, right off the caldera edge, with a sweeping view of the entire caldera.

We stayed here for 2 nights, and loved it!

We were picked up by Chris, who was promptly waiting for us at the airport. It is just a short 5-min drive to the hotel from the airport. As we walked into the property, the scenery opened up, and our jaws simply dropped. Simply Stunning. With no crowds, the visit in the low-season was worth every penny. The breakfast terrace and sitting areas are incredible as well.

Chris was very friendly and chatty, and helped us with a car rental, and several coffee/tea requests. Finally, he also dropped us back to the airport. We promised him we would be back next year! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This place was not perfect but it was very good, at this time of year it was very tranquil and calm , i would recommend this island to every body , it should be on your to do list ! the photo below was taken from the balcony , if you smell something it will be the donkeys , which are a famous as the island and there is a Donkey beer, which comes in red or black varieties , i declined trying it as you never know what it is made of !

Room Tip: avoid the one with the jaqcusi
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aroma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroma Suites

Address: Parodos Agiou Mina, Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Fira
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aroma Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Aroma Suites, on the tip of the Santorini Caldera opposite the Volcano - a charming Cycladic settlement ... graceful, serene, a quiet haven for relaxation on the magnificent island of Santorini. Six rooms & apartments & the Honeymoon Suite, each room named after a herb or spice, and each decorated in vibrant joyful colours ... " Lemongrass, spearmint, lavender, mint & basil born to this island " ... Aroma Suites Hotel in Santorini is without a doubt an excellent choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Aroma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aroma Hotel Fira
Aroma Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.