We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enigma Apartments & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Enigma Apartments & Suites to your Saves list
Enigma Apartments & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An oasis in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Enigma is wonderful and I can't wait to stay here again. The view was amazing and the pool that was available to use at a nearby hotel was beautiful (2 min walk). I really enjoyed having a small kitchen and going to the local supermarket for olives and dips and just spending time on the balcony enjoying the spa and view. The staff were wonderful, they were always available and happy to assist (even with sewing my dress). The location is fantastic, close to all the shops and restaurants and we didn't have any problems with noise. A very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    28
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
109
392
18
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Honestly i have never enjoyed a hotel and it's staff that much!everything was amazing.the view,the room,the breakfast,the service!the whole enigma team provides stellar 5* service!don't hesitate to book with them!!guys we will back next year,that's a promise!prepare the mojitos!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I can't say enough about our vacation in Santorini especially our stay at Enigma. From the day we booked our room we have had such a pleasant experience with Chrisoula and Lisa. They went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Their hospitality made us feel like family! This is our second time staying at Enigma Apartments and Suites and we wouldn't stay anywhere else on the island. You wont find a better place to stay on the island...location, rooms and hospitality are by far the BEST.
Chris, Niki and Mina

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Perfect experience...outstanding view, perfect rooms design, big, clean and tidy rooms, near to almost everything in Fyra...special thanks to Lisa and Chrysoula for their warm welcome and advices; they saved us a lot of time...we can't wait to visit it again...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My husband and I visited Enigma in April with our 2 kids, ages 5 and 9, and we stayed in the hot tub suite. We had a wonderful time during our stay. Chrisoulla and her staff were outstanding! The views from our room were incredible and breafast waa delicious! We can't wait to go visit again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Incredible location, Beautiful and characterful rooms and some of the nicest people you are ever likely to meet. We felt relaxed as soon as we arrived and didn't want to leave ...ever. All the staff but especially Chrisoula and Lisa were so welcoming and helpful.

We stayed in room 6 which was huge and had plenty of space for our young family.

The pool is just up the road at another luxury hotel. It was a nice pool/hotel but we were so happy to return to Enigma after our swim each day. Its just perfect and memories will live with us for years to come.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at Enigma for our honeymoon.

Lisa was the main contact for us during our stay and from day one Lisa's help was invaluable as it meant we didn't waste time investigating what to do during our stay.. With Lisa's knowledge we could start experiencing the island straight away and we were well orientated so we knew how to get around and get to where we wanted to go. Lisa was always very friendly and willing to assist - nothing was ever too much trouble for her. We were made to feel very welcome by all of the Enigma staff so we felt very comfortable!

The room was lovely and had a gorgeous view. Everyone talks about watching the beautiful Santorini sunset which we were lucky enough to see every evening as we could watch it from our room!..

It is extremely well located right in the heart of Fira! If you are traveling to Santorini and want to stay in the heart of it all, then don't waste time researching where to stay any further as you will not be disappointed staying at Enigma! It is a very small hotel so if you are travelling during the summer you need to book early before the rooms are booked out.

Regards
Jorge & Catherine

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Enigma Apartments & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enigma Apartments & Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Enigma Apartments & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Enigma Hotel in Santorini (Apartments & Suites) is perched on the cliff side of western Santorini, in the heart of Fira, the capital of Santorini island. Its wonderful location provides its guests with a spectacular view of the famous Santorini volcano and Caldera complex, the Aegean Sea, the island’s traditional old port and, best of all, the celebrated Santorini sunset. This view, along with the hotel’s excellent service and facilities, places it as a fine Santorini hotel in Fira.The Enigma Fira Santorini luxury hotel provides an amazing atmosphere for your holidays in Santorini. Enigma’s luxury Santorini suites, apartments and studios are elegantly-designed and feature a plethora of modern amenities that fuse harmoniously with the charming island-style architecture, creating one of the most picturesque hotels in Santorini. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Enigma Apartments & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enigma Apartments Hotel Fira
Enigma Apartments And Suites
Enigma Hotel Fira
Enigma Apartments & Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enigma Apartments & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.