We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just.... wow.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Suites to your Saves list
Aria Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Athens
1 review
“Just.... wow.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Santorini itself is already an incredible place, but the Aria Suites literally made it a dream turned reality. The staff is phenomenal, the location is perfect, the room is clean and extremely spacious. When I called to book a room, I was initially looking to stay in La Boheme, but because of a cancellation they were able to put us in the Rigoletto, and for the same price as the La Boheme suite!!! I couldn't believe it! So I'd definitely call beforehand when considering making a reservation. I can't get over the incredible staff though, they really made our already great stay completely fabulous. We're planning another trip for next year!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
143
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

From the moment we arrived at the hotel (after our luggage bags being lost by Alitalia), Dimitra who I believe is the Hotel Manager made every attempt to make our stay unforgettable. We booked the Norma suite and this was as beautiful as seen on the website. The views were remarkable, the room was clean and spacious, the pool was lovely and the breakfast was delicious. Unfortunately I got sick while we were there and once again, I could rely on Dimitra to organise for a doctor to come and see me. She also booked our ferry tickets for Mykonos and for the guys of the vespa rental company to pick us up to rent these from them. To top this off, we forgot our ferry tickets back at the hotel and we realised this once we were almost at the port. Dimitra organised for these to be delivered to us at the port and we didn't pay for this. What more can I say??? Aria Suites are located close to the shops with fabulous views. They are expensive but it's worth the money and the experience. I must add, the rest of the hotel staff were also very friendly so we thank them for their outstanding service and time away in the most beautiful part of the world. Thank You Dimitra and Co. Hope we meet again sometime.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

One of the principle reasons why we came back to Santorini this year; was because of Aria Suites. It is just the best in Fira and probably in whole Santorini. Few steps from the corwd, you find this wonderful spot made even more unique by the staff people and the quality of the service (breakfast served on your own terrace every morning is priceless) . Anything you want just ask and they will give you. Special thanks to Dimitra, her nice smile made everything look even nicer!...next year again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Miami Area
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Even if you are used to stay in 5 star hotels, you will love to spend time at the Aria Suites. The staff are certainly one of the most friendly I've experienced. Rating from 1 to 10 I would give this hotel 10 in everything except location. It would deserve a 9 on Location and the reason is that it is facing the Caldera with a nice view, but certainly not among the best ones. If the best Caldera view is not a must for you, do not waste anytime, go to Aria Suites and you will not be disappointed. Very good free breakfast as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redland Bay, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We chose Aria Suites for our 6 night stay with a group of 10 people. We went to Santorini for our wedding and Aria Suites could not be faulted. We did not marry at Aria, but they did everything for us and more! Dimitri and Nicholi were sensational. They cared for us like family members and made our stay at Aria one of the best experiences I have ever recieved in any hotel in the world. They could not do enough for us and lived up to all my expectations. I read all the trip advisor comments and due to the positive comments stayed here. It was perfect for us being a small boutique hotel, had free wireless internet which was wonderful given we were all so far from home and needed this daily. We loaded you tube videos of our wedding after the event and Nicholi was so helpful, could not have done it without him. We didn't want to leave and I would recommend Aria to anyone, for a romantic stay to a small group like ours, it was quiet, they changed towels twice daily, gave us beach towels, arranged taxis, transfers, food for our wedding, wonderful tips for restaurants and were just beautiful people. Thank you thank you thank you!!

Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

This was the best hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon. Everything was fantastic, we had originally booked the Tosca room but we got upgraded to the Carmen room. The room was so beautiful. The only setback is we didn't get a room with a view but once you stepped outside the view was beautiful. Breakfast was great as it was delivered to our door every morning. Service was great, we went swimming in the pool in the afternoon and got fresh towels delivered to our room afterwards. We are happy to stay in Fira rather than Oia as the hotels are a little cheaper in Fira. Hotel was close to the Fira shops and everything. Fira had a lovely vibrant atmosphere. We just took a bus to Oia to see the sights there and the bus ticket was very cheap and quick. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends for any special occasions.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern US
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Aria Suites in Sept. of last year. Our room was perfectly clean and comfortable. We were made to feel at home and the staff were so friendly to our young son. The location was fanastic at the end of a quiet street but yet on the Caldera (or I guess I should say right next to). The pool was beautiful but chilly cold. We enjoyed breakfast at our balcony each day that was provided by the staff (order night before). One night the staff helped us order a pizza to our room and it was delicious and relaxing. Another time they helped locate my young son's hat which he had left at an adjacent restaurant. I loved our trip to Santorini and can't say enough good things about our stay at this establishment.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.