We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful in Every Way !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aria Suites to your Saves list
Aria Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Fira
1 review
“Beautiful in Every Way !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

First Impressions are formed within 7 seconds and they were.
Aria Suites clearly prides itself on customer excellence with an outstanding team that looks after every part of your stay, on our arrival we were given a brief overview of the Aria by Dimitri (manager) and shown to our suite Le Boheme which was beautifully presented with all the extras that you would expect from such a prestigious venue.
The suites are serviced twice a day we were never inconvenienced always when we were away everything to ensure we were not interrupted.
Our cases were delivered to our suite soon after we arrived along with a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh fruit, first impression outstanding !
The suites are only a short walk from Fira town with its excellent restaurants and bars etc all with views to take your breath away, all of the suites command views of the Caldera picture postcard stuff.
Breakfast is served to your suite on the terrace fabulous it was a list of everything you would want including champagne, always with a smile and a greeting.
Should you want to venture from Fira the bus station is minutes away and provides an excellent service to Kamari and Oia both are worth a visit 1.60 euro.
If you stay by the pool you will be offered chilled water keeping you refreshed.
We had a most wonderful time at Aria Suites Santorini and would like to thank the team who work so hard to make your stay a memorable
Dimitri thank you for your wonderful hospitality throughout our stay.
The Team
Claudio
Ivo
Anna
I liana
Christos (thank you for taking the photos they are great)
My apologies if I have missed anyone
Thank you to all I am sure we will return to Aria Suites
M Jeffries

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
137
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Was here with the family for 5 nights. The Norma suite is spacious and well equipped. The view is breathtaking. Walking distance to all the attractions, restaurants and bars in Fira.
If you are here for an extended time, rent a car for a couple of days and go to the beaches and other towns like Oia.
Breakfast was served on our little patio next to the pool. High quality and plenty.
The staff are very helpful and patient.
The TV reception at times was not stellar, but this is Greece!
Be warned, it is very hard to economise in Santorini. They make their annual income from May to September each year.
On the whole this was a very relaxing and wonderful stay.

Room Tip: There are six rooms. All but one have sea views. You need to chose based on the size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at Aria Suites for 7 nights in June 2014 in the Aida Suite - one of only six suites. From the moment that we arrived, the manager, Dimitra and the rest of the team, especially Pedro and Igor, were exceptional - nothing was too much trouble, including organising gluten-free food at short notice.

Everything that we wanted to do during our stay was explained and then arranged promptly by Dimitra, and she provided recommendations on cafés, attractions, etc. at all of the places that we visited on Santorini.

There is 24 hour service provided, which was reassuring during our stay, as we would return from dinner at one of the many wonderful restaurants all within an easy 5 minute walk, and Christos would greet us on night duty at reception.

If you are visiting Santorini, we highly recommend that you stay at Aria Suites.

Room Tip: All of the suites looked great - don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for three nights in Santorini in the Aida Suite and just loved it. The rooms were immaculately clean and spacious and the views just stunning. Our bed and pillows were very comfortable and we slept soundly. Lovely hot shower with good pressure and Korres products in the bathroom which were replaced every day. We could not fault this accommodation. Dimitria and all of the staff were so friendly and professional and provided a great service. Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning, efficiently and with a smile. And what a great breakfast it was! As mentioned before we had stunning views from our suite but even though we had to climb stairs up to our rooms, it was an easy climb. I have a bit of a problem climbing steps so I made sure I picked a property that wasn't going down the hill towards water as I had read many reviews saying "great place but so many steps". The property also had a lovely sparkling pool though we didn't go in it. Aria Suites is just out of the main shopping/pedestrian area so it is quite peaceful but only about a 2 minute walk if you want to go shopping. We would definitely return to Aria Suites if we visit Santorini again. Listen out for donkey bells in the morning and evening. They go straight past the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

First of all, this place is amazing. The venue, rooms, service are all fantastic.
We had a pick up from the airport and met Dimitria (manager) on our arrival. She provides such great service, and really tries hard to help us enjoy our stay. The porters and cleaners were all very friendly, always offering to help and service with a smile. The breakfast was fantastic, served right outside our bedroom door with a fantastic view of the surroundings.
One thing we all found was that everyone here really went over and above what was expected of them - genuinely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely return to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Dimitria, Claudio, and Kristos help make Aria Suites a special place and we are already discussing our return trip. The views are to die for, service could not be better, great restaurant recommendations and as other travellers have mentioned the breakfast is wonderful. Perfectly positioned for shopping, restaurants and the local tours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Aria Suites is very close to the hustle and bustle of Fira but still managed to be in the quieter side. The staff team is very friendly and Dimitra is the sweetest and most helpful lead in the hotel. I am already planning my next trip back and will definitely stay in Aria again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#4 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.