We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round! Highly recommend it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Suites to your Saves list
Aria Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   , Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Excellent all round! Highly recommend it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Was here with the family for 5 nights. The Norma suite is spacious and well equipped. The view is breathtaking. Walking distance to all the attractions, restaurants and bars in Fira.
If you are here for an extended time, rent a car for a couple of days and go to the beaches and other towns like Oia.
Breakfast was served on our little patio next to the pool. High quality and plenty.
The staff are very helpful and patient.
The TV reception at times was not stellar, but this is Greece!
Be warned, it is very hard to economise in Santorini. They make their annual income from May to September each year.
On the whole this was a very relaxing and wonderful stay.

Room Tip: There are six rooms. All but one have sea views. You need to chose based on the size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    11
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
60
155
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed at Aria Suites for 7 nights in June 2014 in the Aida Suite - one of only six suites. From the moment that we arrived, the manager, Dimitra and the rest of the team, especially Pedro and Igor, were exceptional - nothing was too much trouble, including organising gluten-free food at short notice.

Everything that we wanted to do during our stay was explained and then arranged promptly by Dimitra, and she provided recommendations on cafés, attractions, etc. at all of the places that we visited on Santorini.

There is 24 hour service provided, which was reassuring during our stay, as we would return from dinner at one of the many wonderful restaurants all within an easy 5 minute walk, and Christos would greet us on night duty at reception.

If you are visiting Santorini, we highly recommend that you stay at Aria Suites.

Room Tip: All of the suites looked great - don't think you can go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coogee, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for three nights in Santorini in the Aida Suite and just loved it. The rooms were immaculately clean and spacious and the views just stunning. Our bed and pillows were very comfortable and we slept soundly. Lovely hot shower with good pressure and Korres products in the bathroom which were replaced every day. We could not fault this accommodation. Dimitria and all of the staff were so friendly and professional and provided a great service. Breakfast was served on our balcony every morning, efficiently and with a smile. And what a great breakfast it was! As mentioned before we had stunning views from our suite but even though we had to climb stairs up to our rooms, it was an easy climb. I have a bit of a problem climbing steps so I made sure I picked a property that wasn't going down the hill towards water as I had read many reviews saying "great place but so many steps". The property also had a lovely sparkling pool though we didn't go in it. Aria Suites is just out of the main shopping/pedestrian area so it is quite peaceful but only about a 2 minute walk if you want to go shopping. We would definitely return to Aria Suites if we visit Santorini again. Listen out for donkey bells in the morning and evening. They go straight past the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

First of all, this place is amazing. The venue, rooms, service are all fantastic.
We had a pick up from the airport and met Dimitria (manager) on our arrival. She provides such great service, and really tries hard to help us enjoy our stay. The porters and cleaners were all very friendly, always offering to help and service with a smile. The breakfast was fantastic, served right outside our bedroom door with a fantastic view of the surroundings.
One thing we all found was that everyone here really went over and above what was expected of them - genuinely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place and will definitely return to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Dimitria, Claudio, and Kristos help make Aria Suites a special place and we are already discussing our return trip. The views are to die for, service could not be better, great restaurant recommendations and as other travellers have mentioned the breakfast is wonderful. Perfectly positioned for shopping, restaurants and the local tours.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Aria Suites is very close to the hustle and bustle of Fira but still managed to be in the quieter side. The staff team is very friendly and Dimitra is the sweetest and most helpful lead in the hotel. I am already planning my next trip back and will definitely stay in Aria again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Everything at this small hotel was perfect in every way. The staff went out of their way to make our stay at Aria suites an unforgettable experience. The location is close to all the shops and restaurants but right on the Caldera. The made-to-order breakfast is incredible, especially the greek omelet! Dimitria helped us arrange for a wine tour that picked us up right near the hotel. I feel lucky that I was able to get a room at this hotel!

Room Tip: Book early or you wont get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
0.5 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 77 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
1.0 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
1.4 mi away
Celestia Grand Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Enigma Apartments & Suites
1.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 77 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Address: , Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#3 Family Hotel in Fira
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.