We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARADISE FOUND” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aria Suites to your Saves list
Aria Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Fira
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PARADISE FOUND”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We have stayed in some amazing places over the years but Aria Suites goes straight to the top of the list. What makes it so special? the answer is simple - The STAFF !!! They are phenomenal,nothing is too much trouble and everything is done with a smile. Dimitra, Betty, Claudio, Anna and Liana worked tirelessly to make our stay extra special but the stand out staff member during our stay was Krzysztof. He is the kindest, friendliest, most hardworking member of the team, he was porter, barman, chef, waiter, handyman, pool attendant, painter and worked from dawn til dusk. He anticipated ours needs, usually for refreshments while basking in the sun, and was helpful and gracious at all times. He is an invaluable asset to the hotel and we miss him and his smile. We stayed in Aida suite which had amazing views of the sun rise and the Caldera, it is not cheap to stay here but in our minds it was worth every penny. Thank you all for a truly memorable holiday, we will never forget you and hope to see you all again in the not too distant future. Diane and Phil Hatcher

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
141
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Everything about our 4 night stay was just unreal. The staff, Dimitra, Christoph, the housekeepers, all were so friendly and genuinely warm. The attention to detail (our water glass while sitting by the pool was always full for example) was amazing, the room was excellent, breakfast served each morning, the view - all of it incredible. Location was also outstanding as you are close to the main area of Fira but not right in the middle it. It is expensive, but worth every penny and more for the experience!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lounging by the pool with a drink in hand, staring blissfully at a cliff side view with Santorini's picturesque white architectural landscape. And amid the glimmering blue sea, the island's unassuming but ever-present volcano a short boat ride away. All that could come to mind was Sinatra's crooning, "Heaven, I'm in heaven, And my heart beats so that I can hardly speak."

The location of Aria Suites is superb. A 5 minute walk to Fira's shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. A gorgeous setting at the crest of the island's mountainous terrain. A modest taxi ride from the airport, and another short ride to Oia, the classic sunset dining location.

The property itself is intimately designed and breathtaking. Classic locally inspired white interiors, spacious suites, only six in all. Each suite has its own balcony or patio space overlooking the crystal clear pool and the aquamarine sea view. Each day, a custom-ordered breakfast is served at your outdoor table, if that is your preference.

But aside from the aesthetics, the hospitality is what sets Aria Suites apart. They have a small staff that is devoted to making your stay delightful. The minute you arrive, you have nothing to worry about. They arrange your airport or boat transfers, your dining reservations, order your taxis, book special services like a candle-lit dinner or a massage on premises, offer great recommendations, and in general, they ensure every minute of your stay is wonderful. While you stay you're likely to check in periodically with Dimitra, who thoughtfully assists you with every need and answers each question you may have. You will also get to know Christof and Claudio, who act as porters, bartenders, chefs and servers, and who are the friendliest and most attentive staff at any time of day. Each of the staff contributes to making the hotel environment pristine and utterly inviting, cleaning the suites twice a day, continually replacing towels by the pool, setting out lanterns by the pool at night, and so forth. In general they are some of the kindest, most generous staff I've encountered on my travels.

There is no place in the world I could recommend more. The cost is worth the splurge, considering a standard hotel room in Manhattan is the same price.. without any of the added service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denens, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family and I stayed several nights at the Aria Suites during August 2013 - we had three of the six available suites. The whole experience was heavenly - the location is ideally situated close to the town centre, the views from the suites are breathtaking and the rooms themselves, placed around the pool and with seating terraces, are clean and spacious. However, what marks the Aria Suites out as unique is the amazing staff - Dimitra, Betty, Christophe, & Darios are exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble and their care and attention to detail was impressive. Our party ranged in age from 10 yrs old to 84 yrs old - and they were excellent in supporting and dealing with us all. Of huge advantage also is that the location does not involve many steps - there are only four or five from the road up to the suites - for those who know Santorini, many of the hotels are beautiful but involve a huge amount of steps which would not have been possible for the oldest in our party to manage. Overall, a remarkable experience and we would highly recommend Aria Suites to other travelers. Enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed four nights at Aria Suites in June 2013. What an amazing place! Believe everything you read here in TripAdvisor about what a lovely hotel this is. We stayed in the Aida suite which is at the top of the hotel and has a wonderful view and a charming balcony where breakfast is served. The suite itself was perfect -- furnished in a lovely casual way, clean and fresh. The website pictures are very accurate in terms of the look of the rooms. Beautiful blue and white! I don't know how they keep those white walls from getting scuffed-up but there wasn't a single mark. Immaculate. The breakfast was served on the balcony at a time of our choosing (and right on time). There was a large list of possible menu choices from which to choose -- you could have some or all. Be sure to have the Greek omelette (perhaps the best I've ever had anywhere) and the yogurt with fruit (amazing!). The other outstanding thing about Aria Suites is the staff. Every person we encountered was friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Dimitria and Betty at the front desk answered so many questions for us and offered assistance in so many ways and always with a smile. Having a person like Kristos working there is like having three people. Wow, that guy is a hard worker and again, always helpful and always with a smile. We could not have enjoyed our stay more. Santorini is a magical place and Aria Suites is pretty darn magical too. If you can afford to stay there, don't hesitate.

Room Tip: Aida is at the top so no one is above. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The service is impeccable, the staff is lovely, spotless rooms, breathtaking view, perfect location!! It doesn't get better than this, what a fantastic hotel. As we arrived, Dimitria was the perfect hostess, she explained all the hotel amenities, and asked if I needed a laptop during my stay. This hotel is so amazing, it even offers the guests laptops. Thank you so much for the entire staff who made our stay memorable!! I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We booked the Carmen suite that has 2 bedrooms, and is simply perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Approximately 10 months ago my friends and I (a couple and one single) had booked the Norma room for 2 nights, Thursday August 29th, and Friday August 30th. At the end of June, we were notified that the hotel was "overbooked," and that we were getting "upgraded." When we looked into this further, we discovered that we were going from a 2 bedroom to a 1 bedroom, with less square footage, and this was called an "upgrade?" Our transaction last year was paid in full and this was a FINAL sale.

First of all, how is a place with 6 suites overbooked? 10 months after we had paid, and our reservation was confirmed, the hotel overbooked and it is only managing 6 suites??

There was no "overbooking," but the hotel tried to call this an "upgrade," when in fact the new upgrade accommodations were not what we had paid for in our final sale. Our upgrade was a smaller room with one less bedroom. Furniture that may be a little nicer hardly constitutes an upgrade. This clearly was a deception on the hotel’s part.

Next, the thought of changing our reservations at the last minute and making us find other arrangements is an unethical business practice. We spent over 5 hours on the phone trying to fix this matter to find comparable accommodations.

The three of us are still quite upset and bothered by the hotel’s policy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#4 Family Hotel in Fira
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.