We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aria Suites

Save Saved
You added Aria Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aria Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 76 hotels in Fira
Mevagissey, Cornwall UK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed there in October when the town (Fira) was closing down for the winter. The rooms and location around the pool were beautiful, and the distant view across the rest of the volcanic remnants were fantastic too.
Service is excellent, breakfast being brought to you on a table on the patio area around the pool. Choice of food for the next morning is handed in at the office.
The resident manager, Dimitra, could not have been more helpful and we learned a lot from her.
Would definitely go there again - but it is not cheap.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. We stayed in Norma which was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    10
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
122
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We travelled as a family on a recent stay and booked three of the six suites at this lovely boutique hotel. It can be difficult catering for a groups travel needs, yet Aria suites exceeded all expextations of those aged 30 to 70!

Perfectly situated with an easy walk to heart of Fira, yet private and secluded away from the bustle. Suites are beautifully furnished, very spacious, spotlessly clean and contain everything you could possibly need - beach towels to take away with you, books to read, fruit and stocked fridge, twice daily room servicing - not to mention the pool area and made to order breakfast.

Our host Dimitra was so helpful, we really appreciated her welcoming approach, nothing was ever too much from restaurant suggestions to tracking down a birthday cake. Such high levels of service are rare and she is a huge asset to this hotel.

I could not recommend Aria more highly and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was my first time ever visit to santorini. Our daughter honeymooned at Aria Suites and insisted we had to stay there. Dimitra was gorgeous. Friendly, jovial and genuinely helped in any way possible, yet not imposing. She flitted around. The location , rooms, serenity, and service were brilliant. Who can outdo breakfast on a private balcony with cliff ocean views! And they insist you eat more and order more! Wonderful. Don't like return visit to places but will return here!

Room Tip: If there is no availability on the Internet, ring and speak to them. We had the 2 bedroom Carmen sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Close enough to the heart of Fira, but far enough from the hustle and bustle. About a 300 metre walk. Perfect complex of 6 suites on top of the cliffs. Stayed in the Rigoletto Suite and had awesome view, with the exception of one power pole. The room was beautifully appointed, two balconies, upmarket amenities and just intimate for those wanting romance and serenity. Breakfast brought to your suite served on the balcony with the view of the Caldera - Perfect. Dimitra was one of the best things about Aria, as was all the staff. Highly recommend this to all those looking to stay in Fira.

Room Tip: Rigoletto has great view of Caldera, but there is one power pole
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We recently stayed in the La Boheme suite at Aria Suites. The location is great - you can see the sea and the caldera from almost anywhere on the property, and you are just a very short walk from the centre of all the action.

We liked the following about the La Boheme suite
- separate bedroom (though I think that is standard w/ all suites in this property)
- a great loft (there were only 2 of us staying in the suite but I liked using the loft as a reading spot)
- high ceilings and spacious living room area
- lots of natural light (lots of windows/doors)

While the suite was great, the staff is what made this experience a truly excellent experience. The following are extras that really made our stay here enjoyable:
- the towels are fully replaced twice a day (once in the morning, once in the afternoon)
- toiletries are replaced every day (unlike most hotels, which will not replace them even if you stay multiple days)
- a small mini-laptop is available for use in the suite
- the wireless internet signal is excellent everywhere on the property, whether you are pool-side, enjoying the view of the caldera or in your bedroom
- the breakfast is truly excellent and made to order (you order the night before and at the designated time, they come by with your breakfast)
- ice cold water is brought to you by the pool without you even asking for it
- if you lie down by the pool, the staff will ask you whether you want an umbrella set up

This anticipation of customer's needs really "made" the experience excellent for us, as I'm sure there is loads of competition in Santorini. I had a few very minor niggles:
- the transfers to the airport/ferry are a bit pricey (but perhaps they just are pricey throughout the island?)
- the shower seemed to leak quite a bit resulting in a wet bathroom floor
However, these items are really minor and this property really has it together. Although it is not cheap, it is worth it. I have no hesitation in recommending Aria Suites to you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Santorini was on our "to visit" list and we were not disappointed: the island is really beautiful with its caldera with little white villages on top. Don't expect a lot of green like on some other Greek islands, Santorini is famous for its rugged rocky look.

We took an Aegean airlines flight from Athens which is only about 40 minutes. Flights to/from Santorini were very punctual, check in smooth and service was good.

At the airport there is very little information about transportation. There were a few taxis but there was also a regular public bus waiting that we decided to take. It was EUR 1.60 per person and the drive was less than ten minutes. At the bus station you just walk straight up the hill and at the top (Hotel Atlantis), you go to the left (not to the shopping/restaurant strip to the right) and follow the walking path. After a few corners you 'll find the hotel. The hotel is very willing to pick you up from the busstation if you call them.

At the reception we received a warm welcome with a drink from Dimitra, the manager. She explained us a little bit about the hotel. We got an upgrade to the Carmen suite which was really nice because there was a separate bedroom for our daugther. As a welcome present they brought wine and fruit to our room. The service at Aria suites is genuine and at a level that surpasses most of the five star hotels we have visited.

The location is super: 200 meters away from the start of the shopping/restaurant area: away from the crowds of the cruise ships that visit Santorini almost every day but close to the action when you want to. The hotel has an excellent view on the sea.

There are around 6 different appartments in a very well maintained and pretty looking appartment complex complete with a wonderful (but cold) swimming pool.

The Carmen Suite was huge with a living room and 2 separate bedrooms. It was decorated in a really tasteful manner. You can tell from things like the quality of the towels this is a high quality hotel.

Breakfast was served every day on the terrace. It was made to order and delicious: fresh orange juice, wonderful yoghurt with fresh fruitsalad, scrambled eggs with bacon and champagne!

It is nice to walk around in Fira and enjoy the views, but there is also a lot to be seen outside Fira.

We really enjoyed the walking trip to Oia. It is about 11 kilometres and took us about 3 1/2 hours. Be prepared for some serious hiking: wear good shoes because you will have to walk over a strenous path with loose rocks. But the views are really amazing with so many intense colors.

We also took the local bus to the Akrotiri archeological site. It is huge covered complex with old ruins, ideal for archeology lovers. We really loved walking from Akrotiri to Red beach (1000 metres) and back and having a drink at one of the laid back cafés on the waterfront.

Finally we did a boat tour that visited the volcano (we really enjoyed our guide which gave us an amazing insight in the volcano), the volcanic hot springs, Thirassia (wonderful lunch at captain John) and back via Oia. It was a wonderful trip that we can really recommend. There are a number of boats leaving from the old port of Fira that go out every day. We were glad we did the 6 hour tour which included Thirasia.

We were in Santorini at the end of October. The weather was really nice most of the days (not too hot, excellent weather for hiking to Oia and the boat tour ), it was not crowded in Fira especially when the cruise ships left in the evening and there were still enough places open for dinner and shopping although quite a few had already closed. After november 1st, we hear a lot more places are closing. If we return, we definitely consider going at the end of october again.

We loved Santorini and Aria suites and its staff were more than wonderful: for us it felt like paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Everything about Aria Suites was great. The staff of course which was so helpful, the amazing breakfast served on your patio, the view and swimming pool area, the beds and the location just off center in Fira. The hotel was expensive but we were upgraded to the Carmen Suite, essentially a 75 meter, two room suite, so it was definitely worth it.

One thing that could be improved is the very old looking TV, although you should really not be spending too much time indoors when in Santorini!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aria Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aria Suites

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#5 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aria Suites 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aria Suites is an elite boutique hotel in Fira with view of the volcano and the historic Acrotiri, and is a hotel filled with the light of the Greek, Mediterranean sun. The six deluxe suites as well as all the outdoor areas give out the sense of simple yet exquisite Cycladic luxury. One of the pleasant surprises for the guest, the few steps you need to go up in order to reach the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Aria Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Hotel Fira
Aria Suites Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aria Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.