We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, affordable, would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonia Hotel Santorini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Antonia Hotel Santorini to your Saves list
Antonia Hotel Santorini
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira Town City Center, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“clean, affordable, would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We loved this place. It is a little off the beaten path, which is great in such a well traveled place. We where still in easy walking distance of the bus, shops, and iconic sunset views. We where picked up from the boat docs, no extra charge. The staff was very helpful. Most importantly it was CLEAN, and spacious for two. Our modest balcony had a distant, but unimpeded, view of the water. The kitchenette helped keep us on budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    81
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
233
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed here with my sister during the low season (March 2014). We were met by Lefteris at the port and he took us up to the hotel. We had us coffee and Lefteris sat down with a map of Fira and the island, explaining the buses and various points of interest, from good restaurants to recommendations of what to see during our time on Santorini. Our room was a nice size with two beds (a double and single) and private bath, with a small balcony and a safe box in the room. Having stayed in budget hotels all over Europe, I was really impressed with the cleanliness and overall appearance of Hotel Antonia, as well as the service (free drop-off at the airport in addition to meeting our ferry, a tons of good coffee). The location is fantastic and we couldn't have asked for a better host (Lefteris is very friendly and helpful!) - the carafe of homemade wine was also a great bonus! Definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in the heart of Santorini without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

A wonderful budget hotel in a fabulous central location. But what makes this an exceptional and special place is Lefteries and his wonderful daughter, family and employees. This is a true family business and they take pride and work hard to make your stay a comfortable one. Lefteries also serves a wonderful homegrown wine and he makes a killer Turkisk...er, Greek coffee...lol. A very basic but extremely rich hotel. Thank you Lefteries et al.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel is fantastic value for money! On my recent trip to Santorini we were on a budget and stumbled accross this gem. The hotel does not have a view of the Santorini hillside (like most of the expensive accomodation does) but it is a fantastic hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped with kitchens and all the modern conveniences you could want. Lefteris was a fantastic host! He left a jug of wine in our room each day and gave us lots of recommendations on places to eat and things to do. He even got us a good deal on an ATV rental! Overall, a fantastic place to stay in beautiful Santorini and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

A friend and I stayed at this hotel last summer and were 100% satisfied. We were on a budget and you really can't beat the price for the location and accommodations here! I visit Greece every summer to visit family and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at! It's a quiet location so you're not bothered at night, but walk up the street and you're right in the middle of the town square with shops, restaurants, and views of the island. Plus, the owners are amazing! The whole family helps out (even the little ones!) and it is a joy to talk to them. Sit and drink a complimentary cup of coffee when you arrive. Also, the owner gave us a free pitcher of wine for our stay! Plus, get picked up from the port and taken directly to the hotel in their bus. Can't beat that. The air conditioning is great (and if you've been to Greece, you'll know that is hard to find). Next time I go to Santorini, I will certainly be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Lefteris and his staff provide excellent service and helpful advice on things to do whilst in Santorini plus they provided some very nice local wine. The apartments are budget but are clean and have everything that you need for a low cost stay. Its only 5 minutes to walk to the main part of town.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lattes, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

First of all, the owner is a great man. Generous, kindly and hospitable. The hotel is very close at the center of Fira and caldera. In the reception help us with informations, where to go , where to eat, what to see. The room was very clean with nice decoration. We enjoyed our staying to Santorini and this hotel help us to have the best memories.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#7 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonia Hotel Santorini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.