We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything.....and more x” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonia Hotel Santorini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Antonia Hotel Santorini to your Saves list
Antonia Hotel Santorini
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira Town City Center, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Everything.....and more x”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

My Fiancé and I stayed here from 14 - 26 June. Free pick up from the airport was followed by the warmest welcome imaginable from Lefteris upon arrival. It was evident that nothing was too much trouble. Free wine upon arrival which was replenished daily or more often if required. We had room 18 on the top floor with a partial view of the ocean and overlooking the pool. A clean and comfortable room with modern furnishings and super comfy beds. Lefteris' hospitality cannot be rivalled, he is a genuinely lovely man with a lovely family and friendly staff working for him. He provided recommendations for 3 restaurants - they were all great places to eat (will also be reviewed on TA). We saw a lot of guests come and go of all age groups so for that reason I would say the accommodation is suitable for all. We chose a room with cooking facilities but never used them, the fridge comes in handy for keeping the wine chilled. There is air con available in the rooms, a safe, free wifi and beach towels are provided by the pool. The pool area is a real sun trap and only houses 4 sunbeds but Kamari beach is only a 15 minute bus journey away (bus stop is 5 minutes walk and bus runs every 15 mins). Security on site do a fantastic job so you can feel safe and secure and assured that any noise issues will be dealt with swiftly. We booked through booking.com and paid 660 euros for 11 nights which is an absolute bargain for such centrally located accommodation. You can also contact Lefteris directly to arrange a booking via the Antonia Apartments website and may get a cheaper deal. We received free transport back to the airport today and were genuine saddened to leave such a beautiful place with such a lovely host. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends. Can't wait to return :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    76
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
59
227
37
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is clear that Lefteris, the owner, enjoys what he does.... pleasing people and making sure that everybody is happy.

I was a little skeptical when I made my reservation. The reviews sounded too good. Well let me assure you that there is nothing fake about this establishment. We flew to Santorini and were greeted at the airport....a free transfer

Arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by Lefteris..... what a great guy, he puts you at ease and really makes you feel welcome. He is always there to assist with questions and ideas.... gives you a map and oversight of the Island, all with complimentary coffee and wine, depending on the hour of the day.

The hotel is divided in the older hotel rooms and a new building that houses the apartments, but also has econo rooms. The premises and rooms are clean and modern. What a deal for the cost.

The hotel is located 2 blocks from the very efficient bus terminal, 2 blocks from the town square where you will find mini markets, motorcycle rentals, restaurants.... and then about 4 blocks away from the caldera.

If you are going to Santorini to bake in the sun and not move from your hotel and a view of the caldera is a must (along with the extra 100 plus euros) then this is not the place for you. If you want a very nice to stay, convenient and close to everything, and you will be out and about exploring the Island.... and want to save some money ... there is no other place.

Your stay will be made unforgettable by Lefteris who loves what he does and it clearly shows. You cannot go wrong. Also listen to his advice on companies to use for scooter rentals and inexpensive good restaurants.

Room Tip: go for the econo rooms in the newer Antonia Apartments if possible --- otherwise just staying here i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night due to previous accommodation on another island plans falling through.

We wish we stayed here the whole time! Best location. A very short walk to town.

The hosts are fantastic! Greeted with coffee, tea or wine. Had free wine throughout stay.

The hosts offered to help us anytime with advice, car rentals etc.

I really couldn't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying at Antonia apartments 2 yrs later and it's still a wonderful experience. The owner is very hospitable and offered us a jug of wine to put in our fridge during check in.

I also stayed in the same apartment (#23) and its very sufficient for our needs with a large amount of space, comfy bed, and clean bathroom. If you're lookin for a place to stay with good amenities and great price, this is the place to go! We only paid 60 euro and was a minute walking from FIRA city center!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Would highly recommend! Fabulous service by the owner! Very hospitable! Always offered free coffee and wine! Always willing to help and provide you with any information you need day or night
Excellent location located just a 2min. walk from everything you want to be close to. Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed in a double room in the apartment part of the hotel. The room was plenty big enough and clean and there was the bonus of a kitchen and dining area - and a balcony. But it was the reception from the owner, Lefteris, that made our stay more than just a night in a hotel.

We were met at the airport and given free transport to the hotel, where Lefteris met us and took us to our room, leaving with us a half litre of his own white wine. In the morning we were out on the balcony and he passed across two cups of coffee to help us start the day. Lefteris was genuinely interested in seeing that our stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

The location, a block away from the buzzy part of Fira, is excellent, too. We can only think of positive things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Antonia deserves every one of its TA green blobs

It's in a great location in the centre of Fira, the main town on the island. Fira itself is a great place to base yourself. It's got restaurants, bars etc but also you've got the wonderful views over the caldera which change at different times of the day. If you stay outside Fira and only come in for the day, you'll miss the sunsets and the magic of the caldera at night. Once the cruise ship passengers return to their floating hotels in the late afternoon, Fira becomes a different, nicer town. The brilliant Santorini bus service fans out to most places on the island you'd want to go, and nowhere takes longer than half an hour so - from €1.60 to €2.20 it's not worth hiring a car. Stay in Fira and go out to a different beach every, visit the archaeological sites or go wine sampling at the many wineries on the island.

Not that you have to go to a winery to sample some good wine. Lefteris ensures you always have a half litre of his very good, home-produced wine in the fridge.

And that's just the point about the Antonia. Lefteris and the staff cannot do enough to help their guests. It's almost impossible to pass by reception without being offered a coffee and some friendly chat from Lefteris. He's a truly genuine and nice man - I liked him a lot.

The rooms are modern and exceptionally clean with everything you'd expect of a much, much more expensive hotel. All but the smallest rooms have kitchen facilities and even the smaller ones have a fridge and kettle (not that you need the kettle with Lefteris' bottomless 'coffee pot' in reception). The rooms are spotlessly cleaned every day with fresh towels provided. Everything works as it should including good showers you can stand under (which isn't always the case in Greece) with hot water always (ditto last comment).

Lefteris also operates a couple of minibuses for (free) airport and ferry port pickups and departures so it's a breeze to get to the hotel and away again.

Stay at the Antonia - I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Antonia Hotel Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antonia Hotel Santorini

Address: Fira Town City Center, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Fira
#6 Family Hotel in Fira
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Antonia Hotel Santorini 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Antonia Hotel Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antonia Hotel Fira
Antonia Hotel Santorini Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonia Hotel Santorini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.