We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service, Fantastic view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nefeles Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Nefeles Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Nefeles Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 847 00, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm
1 review
“Fantastic Service, Fantastic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

I never write these kind of reviews, but I can not resist thanks to the service and friendliness of Manager Stefanos and his crew when we stayed a few days on our honeymoon! They took every effort to take care of us.
The service, the cool cozy rooms, the sunsets with perfect mojitos at the rooftop bar and the fantastic view made the days in Santorini the highlight of the 10 days -4 islands-trip.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    22
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
27
112
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lafayette louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We were in Greece for a week and a half. Nefeles Suites was by far the HIGHLIGHT of our Greece adventure! The rooms are so unique and clean. The views are spectacular and no words could describe the service! Everyone there went above and beyond. The roof top bar was amazing! The perfect spot for sunset. The pool downstairs was really interesting (in a good way Fruit baskets in the room, complimentary (local) bottle of wine, happy faces and amazing attitudes! Thanks Guys! I hope to be back one day!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2009

From the 1st email contact I had I knew this is where I wanted to stay...Stefanos and his crew were the best...with everything. Starting with Stefanos meeting you personally so you would know who to ask for if you needed help. Just amazing service! Was worth the money to stay here. But being American I'm in love with plush bedding..and it's common in Greece for them to have very skinny mattresses..but that almost didn't matter with the beauty and service you experienced at this hotel. And not to mention it's right in the middle of everything..in a good way. But don't expect wifi in your rooms..i.e. cave type set up. giggle. I'd go back in a heartbeat if Stefanos and the same crew were there. Thanks for everything Nefeles!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2009

We spent a week at Nefeles, with our 2 teenage daughters. We had been in Oia 2 years before but we prefer Fira as it is not that hot there as Fira is higher up the caldera than Oia. Fira is also much livelier than Oia. We stayed at one of the suites which was spacious and tastefully furnished. The second bedroom for our daughters was on the loft and worked well. Stefanos, Niko and George were very helpful and friendly, thank you guys! View from the room, our balcony and especially from the rooftop bar and pool area is breathtaking, one of the best in Fira. Breakfast was excellent and not overdone and it was served when we wanted, with teenagers the wake-up tends to be quite late :) We always had breakfast downstairs where the bigger pool is, but it can be ordered to room also.

To summarize, we recommend this hotel as one of the best in Fira, if you like fantastic view, good service, nice rooms and great pool bar on top of the hotel.

Best regards
Family Kauste from Espoo, Finland

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

The most relaxing vacation I have ever had. The Nefeles Suites were 5-STAR, and Stefanos (the owner) was always available and personally attended to any request or need. They suites were extremely clean (and cleaned 2-3 times a day). The view, music, atmosphere, wine...and the list goes on, cannot be described by words....you must go to Santorini and stay at Nefeles Suites....an experience not to be missed.
(and a word of advice....take the TRAM or Donkey up and down the mountain stairs, don't WALK).

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stayed at Nefeles Suites for two nights in June 2009, and had a wonderful visit. Antonis picked us up at the port of Santorini and drove us to the hotel where we were greeted upon our arrival by Stephanos, the General Manager. He showed us to our room, which was clean, spacious and comfortable. The view from our balcony looking toward the volcano was spectacular, as was the view from the rooftop bar. The cozy dining area off the lobby provided a comfortable setting for breakfast, which consisted of delicious eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, breads, various cheeses, juices and coffee. The small swimming pool just outside the lobby area provided a relaxing retreat after a long day of shopping and/or sightseeing. We can't speak highly enough about this hotel. I'm sure there are other nice places to stay in Santorini, but we have found our little gem and it's called the Nefeles Suites where we intend to stay whenever we go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nefeles Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nefeles Suites Hotel

Address: Fira 847 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#10 Family Hotel in Fira
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nefeles Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nefeles Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefeles Hotel Fira
Nefeles Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nefeles Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.