We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nomikos Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Nomikos Villas to your Saves list
Nomikos Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Caldera Firostefani, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Fira
England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Visited last year and a huge oversight not to have reviewed this hotel earlier. Amazing, unusual cave room, with beautiful bathroom and lovely bedroom and sitting area. Our delicious breakfast was brought every morning to our balcony (you ring when you require it!). The view overlooking the caldera, whilst eating breakfast, was something that will stay with me forever. Firastefani is quieter than the bustle of Fira, and there are several lovely tavernas (Mamma Thira very good!) here. If you want a bit more action it's only a 10 min walk down to Fira for more tavernas and shopping. Excellent location - quiet but not too quiet. Small plunge pool to cool off in at the end of the day, with sun loungers to soak up the rays if you haven't had enough. Small bar to enjoy watching the famous Santorini sunset. Very clean hotel, welcoming staff and all in all we had a wonderful week exploring Santorini, made special by this lovely small hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    35
    7
    6
    4
See reviews for
17
73
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've stayed there in the end of August,the view was brilliant, and every morning we had a breakfast served at our terrace. We also had a jacuzzi at our terrace, the bathroom was unique and old designed double bed.
In the evening you would get a sea breeze winds, and during the night it would get cool. The mornings were amazing, as well as sunsets.

I would recommend this place, but just for 2 days, because it will live in eternity in your memory, the remotenss from the beach made us spend a week in a hotel in Kamari, just on the beach. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed for a week in room 9 in late June early July and found Nomikos Villas to be a great little hotel. it was our first time in Greece and we could not have chosen better, the location is perfect and the view is breath taking.
We arranged airport transfers with the hotel and were met on time by our driver who took us to the hotel, we were greeted as we got out of our taxi and had our bags carried to our room, we were very warmly welcomed and found every member of the Nomikos team to be friendly and efficient, the level of service continued until our holiday ended.
The room was huge and immaculate with a really spacious balcony and we loved the Jacuzzi
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Located perfectly......15 min walk to everything, breakfast was good, coffee was freshly brewed and hot, yogurt with honey all with a breath taking view, wish I stayed an extra day to enjoy a relaxing day at the room. Yes the mattress is hard but the room itself was just right and the water pressure was high making the shower nice and relaxing. We had room 10 so I took advantage of the Jacuzzi situated right in front facing the beautiful view, for 140 a night it was so worth it, we will b going again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked this hotel over a Greek travel agency and got utterly disappointed!!! Why this place is called a villa - no idea!!! Our 200 Euro room was a so called cave room. While this might sound romantic at first, it turned out to be a nightmare: the whole room smelled damp and not the slightest draft of air reached the small, claustrophic cave in which the bed with a terribly uncomfortable old mattress was situated. The bathroom looked kind of cool - again cave like - but the faucet and the mounting for the shower were breaking apart and it had this old unclean feel to it. Our requested private balcony was a terrace which other guests had to cross to get to their rooms and employees to get to wherever... Breakfast was the worst one I ever had in Greece from the lukewarm coffee to the undrinkable 'juice', the bad cornflakes etc. We probably would have checked out again if we hadn't paid the travel agency in advance! Stupid mistake! Only reason why I rate it with two rings and not one is that the people working there, especially the girl, were really nice and friendly and it did have a nice view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pictures can't do this villa any justice. The quiet yet convenient location was absolutely stunning. A ten minute walk to Fira but well elevated, leaving not many steps to conquer on each day's excursions. The views from the pool, breakfast area and terraces were to die for. The staff were really friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts each morning provided a great start to each day and all rooms were fantastically appointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty MO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I cannot imagine any review less than 5 for Nomikos Villas on Santorini. We booked our room at the last minute and had the triple at the top of the stairs - our own private veranda with a view of the entire caldera. We were in 13, and I think the unit just below us would not have been as nice - less of a veranda and foot traffic passing right by our door on the way to the higher two units. That would be the only concern I would have with this place. Breakfast was delivered to us on the veranda as part of our room price, and it was quite good. Lambros, Giga (spelling?) were quite accommodating to our every need and getting our bags to and from the room. A great location, maybe a couple blocks off the busier pedestrian walkways as mentioned...which is preferable. When the cruise ship crowds hit town, it's better to be off the main paths. And this was close enough to everything. Fantastic!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nomikos Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nomikos Villas

Address: Caldera Firostefani, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nomikos Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nomikos Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nomikos Villas Hotel Fira
Nomikos Hotel Fira
Nomikos Villas Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nomikos Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.