We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded Paradise, a charming stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lilium Villas Santorini

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lilium Villas Santorini to your Saves list
Lilium Villas Santorini
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Fira
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Secluded Paradise, a charming stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Santorini this past summer, and greatly enjoyed our stay at Lilium Villas hotel. The location was a little further outside the city of Fira than we anticipated, but it's still very easy to access the rest of the island from there. The room was spacious, with flowing white linens, and simple, elegant amenities. We could see Nea Limani (the new port) from our balcony area). The dinner service is delicious, ample (very fresh, and the best ingredients--the shrimp was best, steak was good--simple), and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet was something I looked forward to in the morning--good variety of Greek/local foods (delicious tomatoes, olives, feta), along with traditional continental breakfast (croissants, breads, teas, good-quality jams and marmalades), and some more American offerings as well (hot foods). A romantic place to stay! Our short stay was perfect (3 days)--and optimal for price. Buy a bottle of local wine, and maybe a wine opener, and you're in paradise!

Room Tip: Request a room on the lower level for more privacy and a beautiful view! But watch out--there are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    87
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
36
253
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We recently spent three nights in this simply yet beautifully designed hotel that is perfectly
situated on the island - far enough away from the clamour of cruise ship frenzy but close enough to access most any place on the island. The vantage point is perfect, overlooking the cauldera and we were lucky enough to witness a truly exceptional sunset right from the terrace - even the
chef came out with his camera, it was so spectacular! I nearly booked several other hotels and when I saw then in their setting I was SO glad we had chosen Lillium Villas! Everything was perfect and Maria is truly a gem!

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend one of the rooms above the gound level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

we were here only two nights but it was a wonderful experience. the room was very nice, clean and spacious. the balcony looked out to the ocean. desk personnel very helpful. restaurant clean, pleasant and well staffed. very satisfied with all aspects.

Room Tip: there is not a bad room the the entire hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth, Maine
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Everything was amazingly ridiculous!!!!! And honestly, was an incredible value. I still cant believe that this hotel doesn't charge more. EVERYTHING was exceptional. The service was perfect! The girls at the front desk were so helpful and kind. The waiters at breakfast were fun and exceptionally attentive. The bartender made AMAZING drinks and focused on service!!! Rooms were clean and well appointed!!!! You can't hear noises from other rooms which I always think is a plus. Oh and the free breakfast was actually really good!!!! The location....I dare you to find a better view. Perhaps the only better view would be from señor zorbas which is a 2 minute walk up the street. Go at sunset, you will not be disappointed. Or just stay at your hotel and enjoy sunset at the bar or restaurant.
If you are considering a hotel in santorini just stay here!!!!!

Room Tip: I would imagine they are all amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and it was an amazing experience. The hotel is modern and very comfortable. The room was spacious and clean with an incredible view of the Caldera. Actually all the rooms have views of the Caldera and since we went on October, the sunset was right in front of our room (breathtaking views of the sunset). The shower in the bathroom was awesome with its high pressure pipes (the only problem was that the shower sometimes leaked throughout the bathroom). I really enjoyed the bed and the pillows.

The breakfast is delicious, the freshly squeezed orange juice is one of the highest point for me, since most of the hotels prefer to buy cartons of juice. Besides that, there were a great variety of fruits, cakes, pastries and the hot station offered bacon, sausages and eggs.

The best part of the whole experience was the service, Liza and Maria were super attentive and professional, they helped us out a lot giving us tips about the best places to go and the best tours to take. They also helped us accommodate our requests and they were always friendly and polite.

The only thing that I would point out as a negative point is kind of a detail of less importance: they offer only BBC World News channel in English, but with that amazing view one doesn't need a television.

The other thing that is worth pointing out is the location of the hotel, even though it's not in the center (Fira) they offer a free shuttle service to the city center so it's easy to get to Fira with no problems. For me it was the perfect location, because the location is very calm and peaceful and yet I could go the city center whenever I wanted something more animated.

Once again I highly recommend the hotel, specially if you want to have a peaceful vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We only stayed for 3 nights and plan on coming back and staying longer. Our stay was brilliant because it was comfortable; the breakfast was amazing with a million dollar view. Sightseeing in the morning, you can take the complementary shuttle into Fira then take the public transport to various destinations on the island and then return to your hotel and go for a swim or lie on the sun beds under an umbrella and enjoy the breath taking views. The staff were so helpful and could not do enough for you, thank you Leeza. Restaurant on site, you can have in the restaurant or in your room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stayed for three nights on our Greek Island honeymoon. Good restaurant and breakfast, stylish decor, friendly and helpful service. The hotel is well designed to take advantage of the view in all areas. I would have given it 5 stars, but it's a little isolated. You'll have to cab it from the Port or from Fira. A nice treat to sit by the pool, soak in the view and "float in the sky" for a few days. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lilium Villas Santorini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilium Villas Santorini

Address: Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fira
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#6 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#13 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lilium Villas Santorini 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lilium Santorini Villas, a built complex of studios and suites rising on the precipice, with a remarkable view of the volcano and the sunset. It combines the elegant simplicity with the modern comforts.The visitors will be fascinated from the natural beauty, the Aegean architecture and will enjoy a quiet and luxurious stay, with absolute calm, in a magical unforgettable landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lilium Villas Santorini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilium Villas Santorini Hotel Fira
Calderas Lilium Hotel
Hotel Calderas Lilium
Lilium Villas Santorini Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilium Villas Santorini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.