We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service in Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar

V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar
Ipapantis Walkway | Panorama Boutique Hotel, Fira 84700, Greece
+(30)22860 21760
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 148 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Bar, Coffee Shop, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar located on the roof top of Panorama Boutique Hotel offering a romantic and relaxing setting with magnificent views of the Caldera, Volcano and world famous Santorini sunset. Serving fresh fruit and champagne cocktails as well as breakfast, coffees, light snacks, salads, sandwiches, delicious deserts and ice cream. V lounge is the perfect place to enjoy the unique beauty of Santorini.
Tyrone, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Service in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We chanced upon V lounge when walking through Fira- the rooftop bar is great and really well designed, we loved the seating- very minimalist but trendy with an amazing view. We had food earlier so only had cocktails which were excellent… highly recommend the mojito and cosmopolitain with fresh blackberries! The standout for me however was the service, the owner took the time to pop by and ask how everything was going and if he could do anything to make our time better- nice touch! Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoucasV, Manager at V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of our bar. It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope we can welcome you again on your next visit to Santorini. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our cocktails and atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    25
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great cocktails stunning view.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Visited V Lounge last summer for sunset during my visit to Santorini. We had two cocktails which were amazing. The view is spectacular and the setting chilled and relaxing. I would definetly reccommend for a romantic sunset cocktail!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We have been in Santorini twice! We loved every single moment there! The place is absolutely amazing! The atmosphere was nice, very cool music playing to keep in tune with the Santorini theme. Food was brilliant and the cocktails are great along with the service. Great place to visit!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speonk, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ate there every day during our stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at Scirocco and we were so happy to find V Lounge, which was right near the top of the steps to our hotel. We went here our first day in Fira for lunch. The waiter was very friendly and he was able to make changes to our sandwiches that we requested. The portion size for the sandwiches was perfect and they came with chips. We all drank frozen daiquiris and enjoyed the unbelievable view from the rooftop. The next 3 mornings, we ate breakfast at V Lounge. They have continental breakfast and omelettes, which were all delicious. We had the same waiter each day and he was always very friendly and accommodating. V Lounge is a little pricey, but the food is great and the view is amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Views and Even Better Cocktails!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I recently(Sept/Oct 2013) stayed in the Panorama Boutique hotel and was delighted with the V Lounge Cafe and Cocktail rooftop bar,staff here were friendly and warm and always happy to help with queries I had,sipping cocktails as I would watch the beautiful sunsets,made my holiday complete,again,as with the Panorama Boutique hotel,I cannot recommend this bar highly enough,amazing views,delicious snacks and sandwiches....ooooh and the ice cream!!aside from the few extra pounds in weight you may gain,you will also have beautiful memories to take home!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar also viewed

 
Perivolos, Santorini
 

Been to V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V Lounge Cafe & Cocktail Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.