We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Character Cafe Restaurant

Character Cafe Restaurant
Fira 84700, Greece
+30 22860 21816
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cafe-snack all day, restaurant at night. Good for families with children, romance, special occasions, Perfect spot to watch the magical sunset. The cuisine is inspired by the Theran land and Mediterranean tradition and the menu is fresh with an emphasis on locally sourced ingredients. We also offer drinks, wines, coctails, coffee, desert and homemade icecream.
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

we reserved a table for the sunset and dinner and the Service, the view (superbe) and the Food was very good. even that it wasn't cheap, for once it was a very nice experience

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    30
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

It is a beautiful spot, with a great view. The food was just OK, not very big portions. Service was fine and we enjoyed the complimentary dessert and wine. Just a lot of money for food that is not amazing.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Amazing views, lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We first stopped here for a drink and had the most amazing view whilst drinking some local beers. We then returned for lunch and were not disappointed.

The staff were friendly and efficient and food very well cooked and very tasty. The decor is modern and the music low key so as to not overpower conversation. All in all a most enjoyable place to while away some time whilst taking in the views.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santorini, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“5 STAR!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Character is just at the edge of the caldera.
we had a great early diinner there overlooking the sunset. we started with cocktails
and then had delicious starters and a fantastic salad over parmezan cheese.
the meat fillet was a michelin plate! the service is freindly and nice and teh prices good. The view amazing!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Service was friendly, food mediocre, nice atmosphere,”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Cheesy name of restaurant, I wasn't going to go until I noticed it was highly ranked on trip advisor, it had amazing views, nice music, acoustic type duo playing service was friendly attentive etc but food was just ok, had he cod came in a rustic bag had "character" I guess but just wasn't hat amazing compared to other food we had In santorini, bread wasn't that fresh either and my partners salmon again was just mediocre...best part was the prosecco generously priced at 9 euro for a mini bottle..

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Character Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Character Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Character Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.