We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Character Cafe Restaurant

Character Cafe Restaurant
Fira 84700, Greece
+30 22860 21816
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 151 Restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Diner, Greek, Mediterranean, Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Cafe-snack all day, restaurant at night. Good for families with children, romance, special occasions, Perfect spot to watch the magical sunset. The cuisine is inspired by the Theran land and Mediterranean tradition and the menu is fresh with an emphasis on locally sourced ingredients. We also offer drinks, wines, coctails, coffee, desert and homemade icecream.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Had booked for dinner found the restaurant at lunch had lunch food absolutely amazing lovely eclectic music ambience supreme with good views , dinner will be unbelievable (greatly anticipating) more jumping

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    30
    12
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Piraeus, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local tastes at their finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Not only for sunset time, but all day. From early coffee and masterfully served dishes with local tastes, to late local wine taste, opposite the volcano.

Smiling service, great music, quality in every detail.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

best location to have a drink. A bit expensive, but the views are worth it. We will definitely return

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent service, friendly staff, great location with beautiful views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff. Offered us a blanket as it was breezy the day we were there. Lovely clean seating area, with fresh green coloured decor. Hope to visit Santorini again and would definitely choose as a place for a coffee break. We didn't eat here but appreciated the biscuit with our drink. Thank you to the staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

I would rate this as my favorite and most memorable dining experience in Santorini. The food was amazingly delicious - I had the mushroom risotto for dinner while watching the sunset. The service was warm and friendly, and the staff were very attentive. They also offered us a complimentary cheese and fruit platter following our meal. The decor is fresh and trendy (love those green umbrellas), the ambiance is romantic, and the view was absolutely breath taking. Would definitely return again, and would highly recommend to other travelers and locals!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Character Cafe Restaurant also viewed

 
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to Character Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Character Cafe Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.