We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of YFEN

YFEN
Fira, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #132 of 164 restaurants in Fira
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: DANCE THEATER SHOW VEGGERA
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“An excellent night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I went to Yfen in July after recommendations from our hotel. There were only about 15 of us in the restaurant but the buffet was good, the staff were friendly and the entertainment was excellent. We had a great time. We would definitely recommend this place.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    23
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading UK
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Wife, I and student age kids went to the Yfen after seeing reviews and hotel recommendation. As a couple we went to 'traditional village dances' so were a little dubious, but the kids (19 and 17) were enthusiastic.

We were picked up from the hotel and dropped of outside a modern room with very few people inside. Ushered in and told to tuck into the buffet, dancing will start in 20 minutes.
So we did. Dancing started and there were only 15 people in a room big enough to seat 200.

So far it doesn't sound too good, but........

The dancers were great. They put on a really good show - it's not just traditional dancing but a funny show with dancing and audience participation. Everyone got involved and we all had a brilliant time. Three 20ish year old girls from our hotel went too, and also had a great time.
I wonder if it was actually better because there were only a few of us

Whatever you think it might be like - just go. You'll enjoy it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A full Greek experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

A great got-it-all introduction to the Greek dances and cuisine!
Don't miss out on the extensive greek cuisine buffet. Excellent tastes and prices!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly wonderful night out in Fira”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were so glad that we made the decision to attend this show despite there not being too many other guests. We had an amazing time. From being greeted and informed about the night by two of the dancers, then being served drinks in the outdoor courtyard, to the exceptionally tasty and plentiful food, and then to the show. What talented, energetic and passionate young people are the team who perform - they make it so much fun - not just to watch but to be involved as well. They led us all through learning so many different dances and were always so encouraging despite us all being clumsy with the steps at times. Our young adult children really enjoyed it as well and got totally involved. We all danced the night away, sharing shots throughout and simply enjoying their "joy" in performing. You would never regret attending this show.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“don't go there!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The food is BAD!!! The table sheet was dirty from the previous fellowship. Bad place...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YFEN also viewed

Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 
Fira, Santorini
Fira, Santorini
 

Been to YFEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage YFEN, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.