We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking little luxery hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking little luxery hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It was sooooooo amazing there. The service was excellent. The hotel area is really beautiful. The view over the infitiy pool to the sea is awesome . I was impressed & really excited. There is so much hospitality. It was perfect! Absolut recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    25
    12
    4
    13
See reviews for
21
199
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and were received with a warm welcome by staff. Elina and her team were excellent.

The view from the pool was breathtaking. The staff went the extra mile on helping us get a breakfast we like, and helping in getting to our next location.

Will be back again!

ZS

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

First let me start by saying how beautiful is Santorini. The staff at Cosmopolitan Suites in particular Elina and our lovely man you supplied breakfast every morning were wonderful, the view amazing and the pool in just the most perfect position to take in the sunset with a cocktail, simply fantastic. The hotel is in a great position, close to everything. The boys who carried our bags from the drop off point to the hotel (no car access) were wonderful. However, we were a group of 4 couples and while one of the rooms was OK, the other 3 were not very good. Two of the rooms you had to go down a very thin spiral staircase under the kitchen to the first room and then another spiral staircase to the second. The lady on the very bottom room has a heart condition and this was not suitable at all. Unfortunately the hotel was full so nothing could be done. The third room smelled of mildue - the showers leaked, not at all what I expected of a small luxury hotel. So avoid Rooms 6, 7, &, 9. I would stay at this hotel again but not in the rooms we had, rooms on the large balcony I would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

One of our best hotel experiences. This place has the best view in Fira. The infinity pool is amazing. The staff were all very kind and helpful. We were very impressed how fast Elina responded to our emails, and was able to arrange a cab for us the last minute. We got a nice upgrade to our room, which was also spectacular. The breakfast was healthy, but tasty. This place is perfect! We loved our stay here, and highly recommend it!!

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is one of the most beautiful places that we have ever stayed. The views are breathtaking, the rooms are indulgent and, best of all, the staff are amazing. This hotel offers a great haven in a very busy town, a place to escape the hustle & bustle and relax in tranquility.

Nothing is too difficult for the staff who are there to to make your stay so comfortable.

A big thank you to Elina and George and all the other staff for giving us the most enjoyable holiday ever.

If staying in Santorini and you think Fira may be too busy, then stay here in this haven smack in the middle of all the action.

Room Tip: Ask for room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great infinity pool, unparalleled views of the sea and volcano plus delicious breakfast (although served and cleared at slow pace).
Can't help but give a 3 overall though, as accommodation is important to me and I was disappointed by the very small size of our room (not handy when you have 2 suitcases packed for a month of travel). There was limited natural light in the room - cosmo room 10, downstairs, and at one stage during an evening the bathroom drain made a loud gurgling noise for 5 minutes spitting out what was smelt like dirty shower/toilet waste water. Only 5 minutes, but left an impression.

if views, infinity pool and location are the only things important to you, by all means stay here - good service and stunning for a good sunbake and sunset drink by the pool!! Just don't expect a wow room ... especially if in a lead in room category. For the price we paid per night I expected a different level of accommodation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would like to say that I was very disappointed by my stay in the hotel and even more by the justification received by the manager Elina.

But let's talk 1st about the positive comments. The pool is just amazing with an breathtaking view on Volcanic Island. Just perfect. The Staff was nice during the stay.

Unfortunately, the rooms. Small and worst dirty. They looked more similar a youth hotel than small luxury hotels. I'm actually sadly surprised how they received this title. I have to say that I choosed this hotel on this standards and ready to pay 800 EUR per night.

Yes during my stay I didn't complain, mainly because I only spent 2 nights. You didn't really want to find another hotel or even worry. You are also there for this incredible island and I wanted to enjoy.

This is why, at check-out time I payed saying nothing. However I wanted to get the point of view of the manager. Back I sent an email asking if they really thought offering luxury facilities. If it was normal to have fungi in the shower !!!

I was actually hoping to receive a proper justification about the state of room. The manager Lilian didn't even apology. To make it short, she said she had never received complains, mine was not justify and yes the facilities including fungi in the shower!!! Well not sure we have the same idea of Luxury !!!!

I'm posting pictures to let you understand what is luxury according to the Cosmoplitan Suites Hotel.

Frederic

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Address: Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the cerulean Aegean Sea and the azure sky of the Cyclades Islands, the Cosmopolitan luxury suites in Santorini are nestled in the heart of Fira town offering the most amazing panoramic view of the iridescent sea and legendary Santorini sunset. Miraculously hanging from one of the volcanic cliffs of the Caldera, these Caldera view luxury suites in Santorini reflect the stunning architecture of the Cyclades islands and fully embrace the essence of island holidays in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Splendia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fira
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.