We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The view says it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 76 hotels in Fira
Sydney
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The view says it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights and have had a wonderful time. The photos of the pool say more than enough about the view. We stayed in an ocean view suite and it was well worth it. Room was large with a separate lounge, dining and bedroom. The rooms are more traditional than modern but very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and made us feel very comfortable. Whilst the hotel is in central Fira, you would never know once behind the doors if the hotel, it is so peaceful here. Highly recommended. Make sure you stay long enough to allow a day to sit by the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    23
    7
    4
    13
See reviews for
18
185
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The view from the pool was magnificent!!! The staff was very friendly and informative... Fira is a great location. We would definitely stay again and matter of fact we are thinking of returning next year at this time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for the last leg of our honeymoon, and we were more than impressed. We could not have asked for a better view, better service, and we got all of this for a pretty reasonable price. Pool area that overlooks the caldera is amazing, and the staff is more than happy to bring you a complimentary refreshment during the hot afternoons. This has been the nicest and best experience we've ever had away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Very nice and well maintained hotel. It's located in central Fira, but is also very quiet and relaxing. The view of the Caldera is breathtaking and no matter how many times you look out you never get tired of it. The staff is absolutely "AMAZING" and was always there with a smile to help in any way they could. We stayed there four nights and had suite #6 and room #7. Both rooms had character all their own and made the stay even more comfortable. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Room numbers 5, 6, 7, 8 are on the pool level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights for my birthday and we received warm friendly service from the moment we stepped out of the taxi all the way to the last moment we left. The service from all the staff were just beyond our expectations. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, every one of them went out of their way to making our first time to Santorini just perfect.

So here are the top 5 reasons to choose this hotel

1. Spectacular view of Caldera from the infinity pool and breakfast area.
2. Service was friendly, warm and helpful. Lots of personal touches that were beyond our expectations. Be sure to ask for their recommendations on restaurants.
3. The room was romantic, clean with great views and free wifi and ipod dock
4. Location is close to everything but still very private - restaurants, shopping, food, cable car, even bus stops and donkey stations were walking distance.
5. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, especially loved the greek yoghurt.

It was hard to leave this place and we can't wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipanema, Rio de Janeiro
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Very cozy hotel - only 10 rooms. No children allowed, which I think it's great. I stayed from Jun 3 to 9 in room # 8, which was perfect. Fantastic pool area, wonderful view to the Caldera. We simply did not want to leave. Perfect location. Very helpful staff, specially Antonis. Thank you for being so kind and nice. Hope to see you again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a very pleasant and clean hotel, also very well situated in Fira. Considering it is central Fira the hotel is very quite and peaceful. The staff are friendly and very helpful, Gregory (who speaks very good english) in particular was brilliant in recommending very good local restaurants.
The views from the pool area are fabulous as it looks out onto the caldera, wonderful blue seas and stunning sunsets.
My only criticism of the hotel is that the rooms are a bit on the dark side but we tendered not to spend too much time there. In general a good find in Fira.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade as the rooms are quite small without the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Address: Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the cerulean Aegean Sea and the azure sky of the Cyclades Islands, the Cosmopolitan luxury suites in Santorini are nestled in the heart of Fira town offering the most amazing panoramic view of the iridescent sea and legendary Santorini sunset. Miraculously hanging from one of the volcanic cliffs of the Caldera, these Caldera view luxury suites in Santorini reflect the stunning architecture of the Cyclades islands and fully embrace the essence of island holidays in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Escapio, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fira
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.