We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking and Paying for a room means nothing!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 77 Hotels in Fira
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Booking and Paying for a room means nothing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Like many others, we booked, paid for and confirmed a room here only to discover that they had purposely overbooked, and we were also shuttled to another hotel. This is a clear bait and switch, and they get away with it because you've already paid on your credit card, and in all likelihood, you're exhausted from your long travels. We were booked for 3 nights, and after being bumped into a clearly inferior hotel, we asked for our money back and left for another hotel in Oia. I just can't believe this practice is happening, and I warn others to stay away! Your confirmation means nothing to them, and they are clearly doing this to steal your money and fill rooms in an inferior hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    27
    12
    4
    13
See reviews for
24
212
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Fira. The suite was the quintessential Santorini look we were going for. The view of the caldera from the balcony and pool area was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Cosmopolitan suites was the last hotel of a month European vacation, and I wanted to end in style. This hotel definitely had style, from the first impression of descending down the steps and seeing the pool area overlooking the Aegean, picturesque is the only word that comes to mind.
Travelling just after high season, Cosmopolitan suites upgraded me to an executive room, which had an upstairs and downstairs with 2 bedroom, was very clean and comfortable. The hotel reception were helpful, and it was just a beautiful area to do nothing but relax.

The hotel itself is in a great location right near the main town of Fira, with stores and restaurants nearby.

As a tip, I came to Santorini by Ferry and caught a taxi to the hotel, this part can be confusing as i was dropped off on the main strip of Fira and given poor directions, kaing it difficult to find the hotel while carrying luggage. Although in fairness a taxi could not get to this part of Fira, so need to get clear directions.

For people looking to go to Oia for the famous sunset, Oia is located about a 10-15 minute drive / bus away. I made the decision to walk to Oia which took just over 2 hours.

A great hotel, with beautiful views, that i would easily recommend staying in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I cannot emphasize enough how much I loved this place!

We had a stressful start to our trip in Santorini, with our original hotel booked for the wrong dates by our travel agent and the hotel booked out. Staff advised us to go to the Cosmopolitan instead and I'm so, so happy they did!

From the very beginning of our stay staff were accommodating and assisting, understanding of the stress we had already been under.

The hotel has an expensive, boutique feel and is in the heart of Fira. The hotel's views are indescribable... the most beautiful sights I have ever seen and they highlight the spectacular views that the island is famous for.

We stayed in the height of summer in July during a heat wave, so we definitely appreciated the air conditioning and shade offered in the rooms.

The breakfast was also a favourite of mine. Included in our booking, we were offered fresh food overlooking the cliff-head of the island, which was an incomparable, one-in-a-lifetime experience.

My favourite feature of the hotel was the pool overlooking the oceanic views right on the cliff head. Even the pool menu had a luxurious feel, with chocolate souffle offered.

Overall I can't fault this hotel for anything! Fantastic service, friendly staff, great food, suburb location, boutique feel/size, amazing location, comfortable large rooms...the list goes on! Would highly recommend and will book with them again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and wish it could have been more! We were upgraded to a suite and from the moment we were handed a glass of champagne as we were arrived, knew this was going to be special! The suite was beautiful with a very comfy bed (something we have struggled to find in many trips to various parts of Greece!). Fantastic shower with complementary Korres toiletries. The pool is wonderful, could never tire of looking at that view!
Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and presented beautifully, excellent cocktails from the pool bar. Vassilis and Vasso are wonderful and look after you so well.
We'll definitely be back to see you next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here in October 2012. We originally had booked in to another hotel, part of the same group, but they were closing the season early so we where moved to this hotel. They upgraded us to a suite, which was nice. The hotel has great views, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the breakfast was lovely & the views are fabulous.
Very relaxing & all you could really want. Location wise it is very near the cable car (less than 5 minutes) and about 10 minutes from the central bus station, which has buses to all over Santorini.
I recomend this hotel. they even gave us a mobile phone in case of problems so we could contact them, didn't use it, but was re-assuring to know we could very easily do so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

we booked the Cosmopolitan 6 months prior to our arrival. Looking forward to our experience we were truly upset and annoyed at what happened when we arrived. After flying all day and arriving at sunset the view was absolutely stunning! WOW, was our first reaction. a glass of champagne was handed over to us as we arrived once the bellboy carried our luggage to the reception.
We thought this was fabulous., only to told that we had been OVERBOOKED and there were NO ROOMS available for us.Our travel agent back in Sydney, did warn us that they are known to do this, so she sent numerous emails to confirm our booking with the hope that we would not experience the same disappointing result. IT WAS NOT TO BE!! After a story by the staff member, we were quickly shuffled out of the hotel and on to another one 30min walk from the main town ,FIRA.
we were treated well, and the views were amazing..., but it was not what we originally booked!

Carmen and Tony
Sydney
Australia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fira
1.3 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aressana Spa Hotel and Suites
2.6 mi away
San Antonio Suites
San Antonio Suites
#11 of 45 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Anteliz Suites
Anteliz Suites
#3 of 77 in Fira
5.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
0.5 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Address: Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fira
#22 Family Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the cerulean Aegean Sea and the azure sky of the Cyclades Islands, the Cosmopolitan luxury suites in Santorini are nestled in the heart of Fira town offering the most amazing panoramic view of the iridescent sea and legendary Santorini sunset. Miraculously hanging from one of the volcanic cliffs of the Caldera, these Caldera view luxury suites in Santorini reflect the stunning architecture of the Cyclades islands and fully embrace the essence of island holidays in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fira
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.