We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira, Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 76 hotels in Fira
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Fira. The suite was the quintessential Santorini look we were going for. The view of the caldera from the balcony and pool area was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    23
    7
    4
    15
See reviews for
18
186
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Cosmopolitan suites was the last hotel of a month European vacation, and I wanted to end in style. This hotel definitely had style, from the first impression of descending down the steps and seeing the pool area overlooking the Aegean, picturesque is the only word that comes to mind.
Travelling just after high season, Cosmopolitan suites upgraded me to an executive room, which had an upstairs and downstairs with 2 bedroom, was very clean and comfortable. The hotel reception were helpful, and it was just a beautiful area to do nothing but relax.

The hotel itself is in a great location right near the main town of Fira, with stores and restaurants nearby.

As a tip, I came to Santorini by Ferry and caught a taxi to the hotel, this part can be confusing as i was dropped off on the main strip of Fira and given poor directions, kaing it difficult to find the hotel while carrying luggage. Although in fairness a taxi could not get to this part of Fira, so need to get clear directions.

For people looking to go to Oia for the famous sunset, Oia is located about a 10-15 minute drive / bus away. I made the decision to walk to Oia which took just over 2 hours.

A great hotel, with beautiful views, that i would easily recommend staying in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I cannot emphasize enough how much I loved this place!

We had a stressful start to our trip in Santorini, with our original hotel booked for the wrong dates by our travel agent and the hotel booked out. Staff advised us to go to the Cosmopolitan instead and I'm so, so happy they did!

From the very beginning of our stay staff were accommodating and assisting, understanding of the stress we had already been under.

The hotel has an expensive, boutique feel and is in the heart of Fira. The hotel's views are indescribable... the most beautiful sights I have ever seen and they highlight the spectacular views that the island is famous for.

We stayed in the height of summer in July during a heat wave, so we definitely appreciated the air conditioning and shade offered in the rooms.

The breakfast was also a favourite of mine. Included in our booking, we were offered fresh food overlooking the cliff-head of the island, which was an incomparable, one-in-a-lifetime experience.

My favourite feature of the hotel was the pool overlooking the oceanic views right on the cliff head. Even the pool menu had a luxurious feel, with chocolate souffle offered.

Overall I can't fault this hotel for anything! Fantastic service, friendly staff, great food, suburb location, boutique feel/size, amazing location, comfortable large rooms...the list goes on! Would highly recommend and will book with them again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here for two nights and wish it could have been more! We were upgraded to a suite and from the moment we were handed a glass of champagne as we were arrived, knew this was going to be special! The suite was beautiful with a very comfy bed (something we have struggled to find in many trips to various parts of Greece!). Fantastic shower with complementary Korres toiletries. The pool is wonderful, could never tire of looking at that view!
Breakfast was amazing, so much choice and presented beautifully, excellent cocktails from the pool bar. Vassilis and Vasso are wonderful and look after you so well.
We'll definitely be back to see you next year

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here in October 2012. We originally had booked in to another hotel, part of the same group, but they were closing the season early so we where moved to this hotel. They upgraded us to a suite, which was nice. The hotel has great views, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, the breakfast was lovely & the views are fabulous.
Very relaxing & all you could really want. Location wise it is very near the cable car (less than 5 minutes) and about 10 minutes from the central bus station, which has buses to all over Santorini.
I recomend this hotel. they even gave us a mobile phone in case of problems so we could contact them, didn't use it, but was re-assuring to know we could very easily do so.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

we booked the Cosmopolitan 6 months prior to our arrival. Looking forward to our experience we were truly upset and annoyed at what happened when we arrived. After flying all day and arriving at sunset the view was absolutely stunning! WOW, was our first reaction. a glass of champagne was handed over to us as we arrived once the bellboy carried our luggage to the reception.
We thought this was fabulous., only to told that we had been OVERBOOKED and there were NO ROOMS available for us.Our travel agent back in Sydney, did warn us that they are known to do this, so she sent numerous emails to confirm our booking with the hope that we would not experience the same disappointing result. IT WAS NOT TO BE!! After a story by the staff member, we were quickly shuffled out of the hotel and on to another one 30min walk from the main town ,FIRA.
we were treated well, and the views were amazing..., but it was not what we originally booked!

Carmen and Tony
Sydney
Australia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Our stay in Cosmopolitan suites was extraordinarily beautiful! Vasso was very helpful with the booking prior to our arrival. We had the most spectacular view in Thira! From morning until night time, everything just took our breath away! The blue Aegean sea and the Caldera right in front of you, the stunning infinity pool and excellent service provided by the entire staff. From the arrival at the airport, we were picked up by Yannis with a Mercedes Benz van, Stefan helped us pull our luggage up to the hotel. Vassilis was very helpful with our daily itinerary and they provided us a cell phone during our entire stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a romantic, heavenly getaway! You could hardly sleep staring at the awesome beauty of the Island, we will definietly be back! To the entire staff... You are the BEST!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel

Address: Fira, Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Fira
#18 Family Hotel in Fira
#22 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the cerulean Aegean Sea and the azure sky of the Cyclades Islands, the Cosmopolitan luxury suites in Santorini are nestled in the heart of Fira town offering the most amazing panoramic view of the iridescent sea and legendary Santorini sunset. Miraculously hanging from one of the volcanic cliffs of the Caldera, these Caldera view luxury suites in Santorini reflect the stunning architecture of the Cyclades islands and fully embrace the essence of island holidays in Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Escapio, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hotel Fira
Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.