We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOP HOTEL IN SANTORINI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Marina Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Costa Marina Villas to your Saves list
Costa Marina Villas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Fira 84700, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Fira
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“TOP HOTEL IN SANTORINI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I miss you MARINA
And thank you very much for my best holiday in july 2014
Some tips about this hotel
Quiet and relaxing in the nature
Great location and very close to the center of fira , excellent service , room are very clean
Great view with awesome sunrise
Highly recommended and dont waste your time to find other hotel

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    19
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
102
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Costa Marina Villas. This was such a quaint and homey place, a very nice change from the standard hotel. Pride and care is taken in the property inside and out. Marina was the most amazing and sweet person. The cliff with it's breathtaking views is mere minutes walking distance away. I chose to stay here based on the great reviews on tripadvisor. I highly recommend a visit to this villa. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a quiet little getaway in the eye of the storm so to speak. You cannot beat this price as compared to the hotels on the cliff. In Santorini, Fira is the place to be. Do not miss breakfast here!!! It is wonderful!! The only bad thing about this place was having to say goodbye to Marina :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews here, and they were not wrong. The customer service you get here is outstanding! Never experienced friendly customer service like this from any hotel anywhere in the world!

When I arrived, Marina went through a map of santorini and what to do, where to see the sunset, beaches to go to, buses to catch etc. She took maybe almost an hour of her time going through all this for us. The other girl Maria who was normally in during the mornings was just as helpful and friendly.

In terms of the room, it was large, spacious and beautiful. The place really is a villa. Location wise you are about 5 minutes walking from the main town of Fira.

Book this hotel....you wont regret it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

There are so many good things about this place that it is hard to fit in limited words - great looking place, very good location (very close the main market in the capital city), exceptional hospitality (have to meet Maria). The rooms are really clean, spacious enough with a pretty decent view. What lacks up in the first grade hotel facilities is more than made up in hospitality. A must visit!!!

Room Tip: With a balcony (all of them face on the same side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I do not have enough wonderful things to say about Marina and Costa Marina Villas. Marina greeted us upon check-in and proceeded to spend an hour talking with us about Fira and the rest of Santorini. She was so helpful telling us what we should do to make the most of our short time in Santorini. Costa Marina Villas were very nice, clean, breakfast was EXCELLENT!!! We weren't in our rooms that often, there is too much to do in Santorini, but when we were there-it was enjoyable. A short walk to Fira's center! Absolutely would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I just stayed on night in Santorini and this is a very nice hotel. Good value for the price. Very nice owner and staff. They help you with everything. Very close to bus stop and city center. They have a public shower so you can use it after checking out. Definitely will visit again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mölndal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Costa Marina Villas is located in a quiet neighborhood just a few blocks from Fira centre and the crater rim. The hotel used to be a private villa and it is surrounded by a lovely garden. Our room was incredibly charming and cosy with a loft and tasteful design. The breakfast (not included) was ample and really good. However, the best with the hotel was the owner Marina and her staff. It was like having our own tourist information office in the hotel. They not only knew everything worth knowing about their beloved Island they could also help with everything from car rental to bus schedules and tips of hiking trails, beaches and wonderful museums. We couldn't imagine a better place as a base to explore awesome Santorini and we would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Costa Marina Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Marina Villas

Address: Fira 84700, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fira
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Costa Marina Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Marina Villas is a guesthouse located 200 meters from the central square of Fira, the capital of Santorini, facing the countryside of the eastern part of the island.Great emphasis has been placed on the traditional island architecture & furnishings while at the same time, all modern facilities ensure a comfortable stay.Costa Marina offers 20 double, triple and quadruple rooms, located on the ground, first or second level of the property. Fifteen of them have balcony or patio with view to the eastern part of Santorini island and the rest have inner garden-view windows. Fira center, the famous caldera with volcano and sunset view, shops, restaurants and bars, bus and taxi station are within short walking distance from the guesthouse. Free parking is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Costa Marina Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Marina Villas Hotel Fira
Costa Marina Hotel
Costa Marina Villas Santorini/Fira

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Marina Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.